|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Double Minds: A Novel

Double Minds: A Novel

4 Ratings: 3.5
A book by Terri Blackstock

Struggling to succeed in the Nashville music scene, talented singer/songwriter Parker James finds the competition fierce – even deadly. A young woman’s murder, industry corruption, and a menacing stalker draw Parker into danger and intrigue. … see full wiki

Author: Terri Blackstock
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
Publisher: Zondervan (February 1, 2009)
2 reviews about Double Minds: A Novel
review by . March 31, 2009
posted in Christian Fiction
Double Minds by Terri Blackstock is a fast paced thriller in the vein of Tami Hoag or Catherine Coulter. Parker James is a successful songwriter but a struggling singer. She's found success writing songs for her best friend and Christian recording artist Selene, but she hasn't been able to translate that success into breaking into the business herself. When the receptionist at the recording studio where Parker works is shot to death, Parker at first thinks that she was the intended victim. But as …
review by . February 23, 2009
Blackstock introduces readers to the darker side of Christian music in Double Minds. Not all is dark, of course, but the scenario she weaves includes murder, investigation, stalking and a cast of unusual characters. The underlying theme of grown-up children who've experienced horrible or painful lives ends up being an interesting thread.    Parker James, the main character, is a songwriter/performer who is at the very brink of making a name for herself. Her best friend, the girl …
What's your opinion on Double Minds: A Novel?
rate
4 Ratings: +3.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Double Minds: A Novel
Related Topics
BoneMan's Daughter

A book by Ted Dekker

Always Watching

A book by Brandilyn & Amberly Collins

The Finder, colin Harrison

fiction/ mystery/thriller

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists