|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Ender's Game Gift Edition

Ender's Game Gift Edition

55 Ratings: 4.0
A book by Orson Scott Card

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards      For the perfect holiday gift for the reader on your list, pick up this special gift edition of one of the most beloved Science Fiction novels ever written. Andrew "Ender" Wiggin … see full wiki

Author: Orson Scott Card
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Fiction
Publisher: Tor Books
Date Published: October 31, 2006
7 reviews about Ender's Game Gift Edition
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Definitely one of the most interesting sci-fi books I've ever read. Gritty, heart wrenching and chilling, it's a must read!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Gripping and exhilirating work of science fiction embedded with many important lessons.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
very good book. pretty dark, though. surprised it was a children's book.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
A classic book that I really loved.
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Here's a great example of late 20th century Sci-Fi that's sure to please today's teenagers. Card's diction and narrative work are easy to follow and the ending (no pun intended!) Makes you want to read more of Card's work!
review by . June 12, 2010
Ender's game was a summer reading book assigned to me. I usually can read through books pretty quickly, but this one took me a little bit longer to read. I found myself rereading the pages, it was confusing but it was good. I dont like many science fiction books, this was an exception.
review by . May 07, 2009
A while ago, there was an interesting conversation among the people I follow on Twitter. They were discussing books, and several people commented that one of the best books they had read was Ender's Game, by Orson Scott Card. A book in the science fiction genre, that had quite a following, I found. I put it on my list of books to find at the library. About a month went by, as I had other books that needed to be read and reviewed. But with a holiday season coming up, I thought that it would be nice …
What's your opinion on Ender's Game Gift Edition?
rate
55 Ratings: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Ender's Game Gift Edition
Related Topics
Ender in Exile

A book by Orson Scott Card

Ender's game cover

a science Fiction book by Orson Scott Card

Brave New World

1932 novel by Aldous Huxley

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists