|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Ghost Wars: The Secret History of the CIA, Afghanistan, and Bin Laden, from the Soviet Invasion to September 10, 2001

Ghost Wars: The Secret History of the CIA, Afghanistan, and Bin Laden, from the Soviet Invasion to September 10, 2001

5 Ratings: 3.8
A book released December 28, 2004 by Steve Coll

An account of the history of the CIA and United States in Afghanistan from the Soviet invasion to 9/11.  

Author: Steve Coll
Publisher: Penguin (Non-Classics)
Date Published: December 28, 2004
2 reviews about Ghost Wars: The Secret History of the CIA,...
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
I just started reading this and it's great.
review by . February 27, 2009
Coll provides a highly detailed, well written account of the history of the CIA and United States in Afghanistan from the Soviet invasion to 9/11.  I highly recommend this work for anyone who is interested in how we came to the point we are in Afghanistan post-9/11, and how we inadvertently provided Bin Laden fertile ground for a successful terrorist operation.      Frankly, after reading this account, I became empathetic toward the CIA, Clinton and those in his …
What's your opinion on Ghost Wars: The Secret History of the CI...?
rate
5 Ratings: +3.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Ghost Wars: The Secret History of the CIA, Afghanistan, and Bin Laden, from the Soviet Invasion to September 10, 2001
Related Topics
Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote

A book by Greg Mortenson.

The Looming Tower: Al-Qaeda and The Road to 9/11, Library Edition

A book released February 15, 2008 by Lawrence Wright

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists