|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Go, Dog. Go!: P.D. Eastman's Book of Things That Go

Go, Dog. Go!: P.D. Eastman's Book of Things That Go

83 Ratings: 3.0
A book by P. D. Eastman

Many kinds of dogs in a variety of fun-filled activities. "The canine cartoons make an elementary text funny and coherent and still one of the best around".--School Library Journal. Full-color illustrations.

Author: P. D. Eastman
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Date Published: July 01, 1997
13 reviews about Go, Dog. Go!: P.D. Eastman's Book of Things...
Quick Tip by . October 31, 2010
I gave both my sons a copy. Even when they discarded their other childhood books, I asked them not to toss this one. Why? It was my favorite when I grew up, and I learned how to read from it, and taught them how to read from it. The pictures, the detail, the color, the silliness-- what a fun story to recall!
Quick Tip by . August 06, 2010
Its ideal for young children, expecially boys! and playing with cars afterwords is a must
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
This book was my favorite when learning how to read simply for the pink poodle who keeps asking "do you like my hat?" and the other dogs response of "No, I do not like that hat!" Very simplistic yet humorous if you're open to it
Quick Tip by . July 11, 2010
One of my 2 favorites by Dr. Seuss. Love girl dog with her fancy hats and utterly indifferent boy dog. Always wanted my own treetop party!
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
great
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
I loved this book as a kid and now I read it to my daughter. She just loves it too. One of the greatest books to read with a child!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
...
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Great for kids just learning to read!
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Loved this as a kid - nice illustrations!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
I read this book to my sister growing up and she loved it! I have also read this in my classroom. The students (kindergarten) love it.
Quick Tip by . June 12, 2010
good
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
dumb
review by . January 02, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive picture book, teaches modes of transportation.     Cons: May not hold interest of older toddlers.     The Bottom Line: This is a great book for a young toddler that teaches modes of transportation using simple verbiage and illustrations.     When there is a toddler around, it is critical to have books available that will not only challenge them but will also hold their interest.  From my experience, I prefer to have …
What's your opinion on Go, Dog. Go!: P.D. Eastman's Book of Thi...?
rate
83 Ratings: +3.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Go, Dog. Go!: P.D. Eastman's Book of Things That
Related Topics
Green Eggs and Ham

A book by Dr. Seuss that was first published in 1960.

The BFG

A fictional book by Roald Dahl.

Beedle the Bard

Book of children's stories by J.K. Rowling

In a Heartbeat

A book by Loretta Ellsworth

First to Review

"Read, Kid. Read"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists