|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » God's Leading Lady

God's Leading Lady

2 Ratings: 1.5
Book

   In the tradition of Woman, Thou Art Loosed! and The Lady, Her Lover, and Her Lord, Bishop Jakes continues to uplift Christian women with this charge for them to step out of the shadows and take their positions onstage as God's leading … see full wiki

Tags: Books
Author: T. D. Jakes
Publisher: Putnam Adult
Date Published: June 10, 2002
1 review about God's Leading Lady

TRUE Inspiration for Women Everywhere

  • Jun 20, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5

Extraordinary teacher and leader Bishop T.D. Jakes takes his time to address women in a whole new way. In this book he craftily pinpoints the everyday battles and trials of the 21 century woman and how she can find her way in this world. 

With the stage as a metaphor for life, Jakes uncovers just how each unique woman can stop playing second fiddle in the background to her own life and come forward as the true leading lady. It is empowering with every page as it unravels the meaning behind the emotional and psychological barriers that occur in the lives of ladies all over the world.

This is a true strategic guide for walking in success and stepping into your destiny.
He touches on relationships, motherhood,the working woman and the sinlge lady(and much more) and how you can really have it all without losing yourself in the crowd. He shows how women can hinder there own goals and never even know it. Delving into the very heart of it all Jakes tells what God really wants for women and the mindset needed to achieve greatness. Get ready to feel like Superwoman by the end because this one will sure take you there!



 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
What's your opinion on God's Leading Lady?
rate
2 Ratings: +1.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
God's Leading Lady
Related Topics
Photography

A book by Bruce Warren

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

Mini-series of young adult novels by Ann Brashares

Harry Potter

A series of bookes by J.K. Rowling.

Twilight

The first book in the "Twilight Saga" by Stephenie Meyer.

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists