|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Green Eggs and Ham

Green Eggs and Ham

730 Ratings: 3.9
A book by Dr. Seuss that was first published in 1960.

Green Eggs and Ham is a best-selling and critically acclaimed book by Dr. Seuss, first published in 1960. As of 2001, according to Publishers Weekly, it was the fourth-bestselling English-language children's book (novel) of all time.   … see full wiki

Author: Dr. Seuss
Genre: Children's Books
Date Published: 1960
109 reviews about Green Eggs and Ham
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
Every child should read this book. They are light and funny and you learn something along the way.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
Good Seuss...but way not as good as The Sleep Book, or Butter Side Up/Butter Side Down War...
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
My mom used to read this to me my brother and sister when we were younger. It kind of made me realize that you shouldn't knock it until you've tried it. I'm now a vegetarian though.
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
absolutely love this one! i read this to my nephew all the time
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
This book was written on a dare, as most people know. Someone asked Dr. Seuss if he could write a book in which only the most popularaly used words (I think the top fifty) were used in the story. What a success, and a masterpiece of the children story genre.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
First book I ever memorized from cover to cover. This is a perfect book for those who have kids.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Two decades later, I still remember the lines. It is a must read for all little ones.
Quick Tip by . July 08, 2010
I remember reading this when I was a kid. The best children's book ever.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
a fun book to read outloud to young children
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
This is a great first book for preschoolers and elementary children. When we read the book we have green eggs and ham for breakfast for the entire school. The children love it!
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
This is a great book to get elementary school children reading. When we read this book we have green eggs and ham for breakfast for the entire school! The kids love it.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
A classic!
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Great resource.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
Great book for kids.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Great reading for young and old!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Household staple!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Even funnier when read by Jesse Jackson.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
kid's book... good night time story
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
great kids book!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
You could read it to a child; you could read it in the wild. If you don't read it, to be fair, your review is only hot air! (How can anyone NOT love Seussian doggerel? Always a delight.)
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
This book is an awesome learning and fun book for kids. It shows kids how to rhyme and understand rhymes. Almost everyone a little bit older has read their fare share of these kinds of books, myself included! I've read his other books and they're just as good. I recommend this to families that want some quality fun book time with their children. 5/5 for being an awesome classic =]
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Dr. Seuss is boss
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Who doesn't love a good rhyme from Dr. Seuss?
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
fun! but i just don't get Dr. Suess
Quick Tip by . June 29, 2010
my daughter loves dr. seuss, and they have helped her alot in expanding her vocabulary!
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next
What's your opinion on Green Eggs and Ham?
rate
730 Ratings: +3.9
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Green Eggs and Ham
Related Topics
james and the giant peach

A novel by Roald Dahl

Jones' Howl's Moving Castle

Novel by Dianna Wynne Jones

Matilda

A book by Roald Dahl

Polls with this book
1984 (British first edition)

Books

by

Green

asdf

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists