|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Wiki

Details

ISBN-10:  0743269519 (pbk.)
ISBN-13:  9780743269513 (pbk.)
Author:  Stephen R. Covey, Stephen, R Covey
Genre:  Leadership, Management, Motivational, Paperback, Psychology & Counseling, Success, Covey, Stephen R., Self Help, Protestantism, Careers & Business Life, Personal Growth, Psychology, Personal Transformation, Case Studies, Industrial Psychology, Job Hunting & Careers, Entrepreneurship
Publisher:  Free Press
Date Published:  November 9, 2004
What's your opinion on The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People?
rate
46 Ratings: +3.3
You have exceeded the maximum length.
More The 7 Habits of Highly Effecti... reviews
review by . October 30, 2009
I first saw the 7 Habits in a Barnes and Noble around 2000, and thought it might be useful for my engineering business. Other than hearing the occasional reference to it and to Stephen Covey I had no idea what it was about. The principles he covers certainly rang true such as for; being more effective, being ethical, and the pitfall of getting bogged down by putting out continual fires, such that you stop developing your actual business.      His 7 Habits are as he says common …
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
I never found this book particularly enlightening or helpful, despite its motivational title. I may try another re-read to see if it will help me conform to employment in the mega corporate culture.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
This is a highly recommended book. I think it good for recognizing what is important in your life, but in my opinion he doesn't really give the why's.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
I read this back in high school for my speech class. I actually liked it, and thought it was a pretty good read.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Very helpful career advice!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Excellant business literature. Should be in the library of everyone, who has great aims.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Very many great tips and tricks!
Quick Tip by . October 30, 2009
His 7 Habits are as he says common sense, but not necessarily common practice. Thinking Win/Win and Seeking to Understand resonated with me.
review by . February 06, 2009
To put first things first, Stephen Covey's treatise on principle-centered self-improvement is still engaging and worthwhile almost 20 years after it was originally published.      In this age of lifehacking and making technology work for you, Covey's insights are actually more relevant than ever, because people are increasingly believing that gadgets and gizmos will solve all of the world's communication and productivity issues. In fact, more often than not these communication …
Photos
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Related Topics
This is Your Life, Not a Dress Rehearsal

If you have a dream, this book can help you make it come tru

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists