|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The BFG

The BFG

172 Ratings: 3.6
A fictional book by Roald Dahl.

The BFG (which stands for "Big Friendly Giant") is a children's book written by Roald Dahl and illustrated by Quentin Blake, first published in 1982. An animated film based on the book was released in 1989 with David Jason providing the voice … see full wiki

18 reviews about The BFG
review by . June 29, 2010
 Roald Dahl writes for the child whois reading.  All of his books are great reads.  This particular one is about a girl who has befriended a great big giant.  The BFG takes you on all of her escapades with the giants and how she gets in and out of trouble.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
One of my favorite Roald Dahl books - has all the wackiness and poignancy you can expect from him.
Quick Tip by . July 21, 2010
One of my very favorite books as a young reader. Roald Dahl was my very favorite author growing up.
Quick Tip by . July 05, 2010
Roald Dahl is awesome.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
One of Dahl's least malevolent books.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Dahl is great author for kids who are just getting into reading novels. All his stories are captivating
Quick Tip by . June 29, 2010
Another wonderful book by esteemed children's author Roald Dahl. This book, like his many others, capture the imagination of both children and adults.
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Great and fun story
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Best book ever written! Thank you Roald Dahl. What would happy children do without this book...
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
my favorite book when i was younger!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
scared the heck out of me when i was younger and i never got past the first few pages. Time to try again?
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
This book is so charming and sweet!
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
very good
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Here we go! This is my favorite Roald Dahl.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
My favorite book by Dahl. Kind of a gruesome story for kids, but most of them don't fully comprehend it. The focus more on how wonderful the BFG is and his silly words. Be prepared to learn all about whizpoppers and snozzcumbers!
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Another great story by Roald Dahl. Great for reading outloud to children
Quick Tip by . June 05, 2010
This a great feel good children's novel or is it novella? Again you should read Roald Dahl's short stories if you like his children's books. Also I did not mention his autobiographies. "One is called About a Boy" and the other is from when he was about in his 20s on.
Quick Tip by . October 30, 2009
My favorite memory of elementary school is acting out scenes from this book and making extra large props for the giant!
What's your opinion on The BFG?
rate
172 Ratings: +3.6
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The BFG
Related Topics
james and the giant peach

A novel by Roald Dahl

Green Eggs and Ham

A book by Dr. Seuss that was first published in 1960.

Polls with this book
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Favorite Roald Dahl Books

by

First to Review

"Roald Dahl"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists