|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The Cat in the Hat

The Cat in the Hat

247 Ratings: 4.0
A 1957 children's book by Dr. Seuss.

The Cat in the Hat is a children's book by Dr. Seuss, featuring a tall, anthropomorphic, mischievous cat, wearing a tall, red and white striped hat, and a bowtie. He also carries an umbrella. With the series of Beginner Books that The Cat inaugurated, … see full wiki

34 reviews about The Cat in the Hat
review by . August 03, 2010
A Staple in American Literature
          The Cat in the Hat written by the famous children's book writer, and illustrator Dr. Seuss is one of the many staples in American literature that everyone must read. This book provides everything you are looking for and more with its entertaining plot, invigorating pictures, humorous writing style, a few very important life lessons, and is a great educational tool. The Cat in the Hat delivers a life lesson while keeping you entertained …
Quick Tip by . November 06, 2010
Classic Seuss. Need I say More? With a Seuss in my hands, I never will snore. I'll not shut my eyes, not a wink, not a blink! With a Seuss in my hands I'll do nothing but think!
review by . June 14, 2010
This book tells the story of the Cat messing up the house while the kids parents were out. Good message to kids about not letting anybody in when their parents are away from home. This is a very good book I have read this too my kids as well as the kids I have taught in pre-school.
Quick Tip by . August 11, 2010
Theodore Goessel (BKA Dr. Seuss) shook up the juvenile world with this instant loopy classic by addressing the imagination, fears, and desires of children everywhere.
Quick Tip by . August 08, 2010
Not as bad as some of Dr.Seuss' other stuff. Perhaps a redemptive ending. Has the sad sense of American abandonment that western children feel. A cat has to come play with the kids?
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
For a children's story it really keeps you on the edge of your seat! Suess' quirky characters and signature rhyme scheme makes this one of the best storybooks ever.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
Just a classic, nothing extraordinary. If you are in america you must to know this book, if you are in somewhere else, don't even try.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
These are the best books for children. They are easy to read and you learn a little something.
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
a favorite for everyone no matter the age. dr seuss is absolutely brilliant in every piece of work he does. though maybe a little crazy. thats probably the most important part of being brilliant.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Every child has a little naughty and nice. This book is alright. It did put the kids a little on the dis empowered side. That cat in his hat!
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
A fun read with young children.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Seuss is the best children's writer ever.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
The start of a dynasty!
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
Who doesn't enjoy the nonsensical world of Dr. Seuss. The stories, no matter how far fetched and crazy, rings true with morals and how to treat each other. His books are always good to have around for small children.
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
excellent book
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
A classic child's book.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Another great children's story!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
great for kids, read it to all of mine
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
a classic. something every child should read at least twice
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
the best ever
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
best childrens book
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Be sure to read this book out loud with someone you love to get the most out of this charming classic!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Yay dr. Suess!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
another classic.. u know he did drugs, but still great imagination.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
A classic you can never go wrong with. One of the best rhyming books.
1 2 Next
What's your opinion on The Cat in the Hat?
rate
247 Ratings: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The Cat in the Hat
Related Topics
Green Eggs and Ham

A book by Dr. Seuss that was first published in 1960.

Matilda

A book by Roald Dahl

The BFG

A fictional book by Roald Dahl.

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists