Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The Chronicles of Narnia (novels)

The Chronicles of Narnia (novels)

246 Ratings: 3.8
C.S. Lewis' Christian fantasy series for children comprising of seven novels published between 1950 and 1956.

The Chronicles of Narnia were written by Lewis between 1949 and 1954 but were written in neither the order they were originally published nor in the chronological order in which they are currently presented. The original illustrator was Pauline Baynes … see full wiki

Author: Clive Staples Lewis
Genre: Christian Fantasy, Epic Adventure, Fantasy, Young Adult Fiction
Publisher: HarperCollins
Date Published: 1950-1956
26 reviews about The Chronicles of Narnia (novels)
review by . May 11, 2005
This is "The Chronicles of Narnia" like you've never read or seen them before--all in one hardbound set, in the chronological order Lewis preferred that they be read. To top it off, it's beautifully illustrated.    "The Chronicles" are C. S. Lewis' beloved children's fantasy series loved also by adults. In them, Lewis chronicles the battle between good and evil, God and the Devil, Aslan the Lion (the Christ Figure) and the White Witch (the Satan Figure).     Lewis' …
Prev 1 2
What's your opinion on The Chronicles of Narnia (novels)?
246 Ratings: +3.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

A Christian fantasy novel for children written by C.S. Lewis

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

The fifth book in C.S. Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia.

Left Behind

A book by Tim LaHaye

Polls with this book

Books Turned Movies


A Swiftly Tilting Planet

The Best Fantasy Novels


An Abundance of Katherines

Best Young Adult Fiction


First to Review

"The Classic Chronicles"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since