|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The Complete Calvin and Hobbes

The Complete Calvin and Hobbes

49 Ratings: 4.1
A book by Bill Watterson

The complete Cavlin and Hobbes Comic Strip Collection.

Tags: Books, Cafe Libri, Calvin And Hobbes, Bill Waterson, Comic Strip
Author: Bill Watterson
Genre: Entertainment, Bargain Books, Comics & Graphic Novels
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing (October 4, 2005)
7 reviews about The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
review by . June 29, 2010
Completely great.
Calvin and Hobbes is likely the most entertaining, funniest, most creative comic strip to appear in papers. In the pages of this book you will find every Calvin strip ever published; a nice break from scatterbrained "collections" of mismatched strips. Published originally in the 70s and 80s, this comic is still funny and still culturally relevant. I wasn't even alive during Calvin and Hobbes' original run but books like this one kept the comic alive in my childhood.    …
Quick Tip by . July 05, 2010
genius! great for kids 10 & up!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Watterson is the first "reporter" of childhood who got the story right: Reality is simply not reality to a child with a furiously creative brain and a tiger to help him develop it. Magnificent at all levels.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Open it up. Pick a random page. I'll promise you, you'll laugh. My roommate lent this to me, and he was given this as a gift (lucky). Calvin has an overactive imagination and he drives his parents, friends and teachers crazy. Enjoy the random, funny adventures of Calvin and his pet(!) tiger Hobbes.
Quick Tip by . June 29, 2010
Sighs....so nostalgic and innocent!
Quick Tip by . May 19, 2010
I miss Calvin & Hobbes! Loved the snowmen.
review by . March 15, 2009
If you love Calvin and Hobbes, as I do, this is a must have collection. These three nicely bound and well presented volumes provide every Calvin and Hobbes comic strip ever published, 1985-1995.     There is also an introduction by Bill Watterson covering his background and way of thinking that sheds a lot of light on some of the humor and skits that appear in the comic strip.     The collection comes in three over size volumes with a sturdy slip case. The …
What's your opinion on The Complete Calvin and Hobbes?
rate
49 Ratings: +4.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
Related Topics
Fight Club: A Novel

A 1996 book by Chuck Palahniuk.

Dear John

A book by Nicholas Sparks

The Scarlet Letter

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists