|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The Da Vinci Code

The Da Vinci Code

932 Ratings: 1.9
A book by Dan Brown

The Da Vinci Code is a 2003 mystery-detective fiction novel written by American author Dan Brown. It follows symbologist Robert Langdon as he investigates a murder in Paris's Louvre Museum and discovers a battle between the Priory of Sion and Opus … see full wiki

Author: Dan Brown
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: Doubleday; Illustrated edition (November 2, 2004)
Date Published: (November 2, 2004)
117 reviews about The Da Vinci Code
Quick Tip by . July 07, 2010
It's a good novel with lots of twists and turns as long as you don't take it too seriously.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
Manipulate facts with fantasy is bad, build up a heresy is low blow. One of the biggest offenses that make thousands of empty minds believe that is true. Dan Brow is very good at writting suspenses but he is also one avid atheist and he sent his message in this book.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
Makes you think about things in a whole new way. would read this book.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
meh... I guess it was a decent story, but doesn't live up to the height... or the controversy.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
interesting yet far fetched view of Christianity. Will keep you on the edge of your seat. Keep an open mind when reading and try to solve the riddles before the characters! :)
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
this movie not only looks at the world around us to create it but into the history of the world. you can watch this and say i stood there on that stone. it puts you right into the supence as well.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
I loved this book. It was a bit tough for me in the beginning, only because there was so much French at the beginning, but it has become a favorite of mine.
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
It's well paced, provocative and by all means an entertaining fictional novel :-)
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
Interesting, complex, and a thrilling read... Until you realize it's all just a long fable meant to trick you into believing that censorship is what's best for us when the truth is too hard to handle.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
I was extremely unimpressed with this novel. It seems like Brown just vstrung together a bunch of sight seeing tours into a novel. He added a weak protagonist and a ridiculous story too. Very unhappy with all of Dan's work and the hype surrounding this dreck.
Quick Tip by . July 08, 2010
Great book loved it and although the movie took it lumps I liked it as well. Even with Tom Hanks' bad haircut.
review by . June 08, 2010
While this novel may get berated due to its popularity and sub par cinematic adaptation, it is actually quite a fun read.  I read this book on vacation and it only lasted me two days!  It takes the reader to cool European locales, and is thought provoking as well.  While the main character is not a secret agent or swashbuckler, Robert Langdon is very witty and likable.  All in all, this book is highly recommended.
Quick Tip by . July 07, 2010
It's easy and enjoyable as a lecture, although there is place for doubt and cotroverse in the facts. Eh, well, it's fiction after all. :))
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
dan brown is one of the most intelligent, and compelling story tellers of all time. while i was reading this book it had such detailed informationg that it made me, in my head, start to believe all these legends and stuff. very action packed, full of religious propaganda and war. very very interesting read.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
I loved this book when I first read it, before the movie came out. I remember commenting that 'I wish I could read it again for the first time.' Instead, I read his other books and realized that he is very formulaic and, though I'm always entertained, it's gotten easy to see who the 'bad guy' is in every book.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
by far my favorite dan brown book. movie sucked big time though.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Felt like I was there
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
I realy enjoy reading this book. Also I saw the movie.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
A fresh perspective on the extremely tired Catholic point of view on Jesus.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
An entertaining piece of fiction
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Dan Brown cannot write to save his life. It was painful getting through this book. The movie was significantly more enjoyable, because I could watch the story unfold without having to read the terrible prose.
Quick Tip by . June 29, 2010
Love the creativity and suspense in this book.
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Great fast-paced adventure filled with historical clues!
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
What an amazing book! I read it in three evenings until 3:00AM. I could not stop. The suspense is there. I liked the controversy all around the novel. It lead to some fierce discussions with friends. :)
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Almost like a fun history book
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next
What's your opinion on The Da Vinci Code?
rate
932 Ratings: +1.9
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
Dan Brown's big hits

The DaVinci Code and Angels and Demons

The Lost Symbol

A book by Dan Brown.

Digital Fortress

A book by Dan Brown

Polls with this book
207EA91D9D797247F2940C09794A57F

Books Turned Movies

by

Angels & Demons

Best Dan Brown Novels

by

Angels & Demons

Dan Brown Mysteries

by

First to Review

"Far out plot!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists