|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » The Holy Bible

The Holy Bible

199 Ratings: 3.8
The Judeo-Christian holy texts which are comprised of The Old and New Testaments.

   The Bible (from Greek τὰ βιβλία ta biblia "the books") is a collection of sacred scripture of both Judaism and Christianity. There is no single version; both the individual books (Biblical canon) … see full wiki

Genre: Religion
11 reviews about The Holy Bible
Quick Tip by . January 04, 2012
My personal manual for living. In order to operate correctly you must follow directions.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2011
Possesses Power that transforms lives and explains or beginnings and the reason for the conflict between Good and evil.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Probably the most read book in the world with the most editions. This is one book I can say my thoughts on it changed as much as I have changed
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
very heavy reading, if your into begating
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Best book I've ever read. Changed my life. Saved my life. Teaches me to live for others first, myself second. Thank GOD!!!! Whether I doubt it or not, I can't argue it got me off drugs, alcohol, cigarettes, adultery, and taught me how to love not lust, give not need, serve not self.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Not 1 book, this is actually 66 books. All very different. All very much the same. Creation to revelation, who we are and what we are. Often misquoted by the misguided, and misunderstood by the foolish.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
without a doubt the best book ever written
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
pretty decent myths... doesn't hold up to practice, just like all myths! oh, lol, how future generations will laugh at our holy bible just as we scoff at their mt. olympus and aztec temples!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
I'm biased toward it for reasons that should be obvious, but in any case I feel it's fantastic literature.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
The LORD God is a sun and yield. The LORD causes devastation and suffering. Think about it. Who do you pray to?
Quick Tip by . May 04, 2010
The Douay-Rheims, The Real Macoy (Holy Bible)
What's your opinion on The Holy Bible?
rate
199 Ratings: +3.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
The Rise of Benedict XVI

2005 non-fiction book

Theology

The study of the relationships between God and the universe,

Artist's interpretation of what Jesus looked like

In the Trinitarian sense, Jesus Christ is God Himself (the W

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists