|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » To Kill a Mockingbird (book)

To Kill a Mockingbird (book)

837 Ratings: 3.7
A Pulitzer Prize-winning novel by Harper Lee published in 1960

The novel is renowned for its warmth and humor, despite dealing with the serious issues of rape and racial inequality. The narrator's father, Atticus Finch, has served as a moral hero for many readers, and a model of integrity for lawyers. One critic … see full wiki

Author: Harper Lee
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: J. B. Lippincott & Co.
Date Published: July 11, 1960
133 reviews about To Kill a Mockingbird (book)
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Great to teach a meaningful lesson
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
classic!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
A classic. This is a book that stays with you long after reading it.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
great book. great characterization.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Wonderfully well written story.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
A must-read for all students!
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
A great story about racial discrimination and prejudice in the Jim Crow South.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Wonderful book, a must read.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
love it! Very well written and thought out. Captures your interest from start to finish.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
A riveting story with an array of unforgettable characters, written in an easy-to-read, captivating way that anyone can "get into".
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Beautiful; it will remain with you forever.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Classic book- a must read.
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
It's a classic for a reason- intriguing plot.
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
loved it!
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Can't create a mental image of the events in this book. Its complicated
review by . June 14, 2010
Out of the many books I have read in my short 25 years of life, I have to say this is one of the best written stories of all time. I do not care what others say, this piece of literary gold, and it should go down in the records as the best book of all time.
Quick Tip by . June 11, 2010
Some thoughtful comments on this topic. One of the compelling aspects of the novel is the struggle of a progressive-minded attorney (Atticus) trying to adhere to his principles of justice in the Jim Crowe South.
Quick Tip by . June 08, 2010
Over rated
review by . June 07, 2010
Here is a book that anyone who wants to gain a deep understanding of American Literature must read.  The story is fantastically written, and is as far as I know, Harper Lee's only commercially well-received book.  It is the story of Atticus Finch, widely known as a legendary literary character-archetype, who is a lawyer who must defend a black man in the deep South in a trial where the man stands accused of raping a white woman.  The story is told from the point of view of Atticus' …
Quick Tip by . June 04, 2010
This one should be 5 out of 5 too. I liked it because it let be go into another way of living and I was able to see the details of someone else's community.
Quick Tip by . June 03, 2010
Total classic.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I didn't really like this book. It confused me to no end and I'm still not sure what was going on.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Read it in High school
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
A classic, but not one of my favorites.
Quick Tip by . May 19, 2010
Greatest work of Southern Literature, ever.
Prev 1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 Next
What's your opinion on To Kill a Mockingbird (book)?
rate
837 Ratings: +3.7
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
The Great Gatsby

A novel by the American author F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

A book by Mark Twain

Barnes and Noble books

A novel by Jane Austen.

Polls with this book
1984 (British first edition)

Books

by

A Clockwork Orange

Coming of Age Novels

by

2666: A Novel

Rate these Bestsellers!

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists