|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Un Lun Dun

Un Lun Dun

7 Ratings: 2.9
a book by by China Mieville

  

Author: China Mieville
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror, young adult
Publisher: Del Rey (February 13, 2007)
Date Published: (February 13, 2007)
2 reviews about Un Lun Dun
review by . February 08, 2009
"So thick a haze o'erspreads the sky,   They cannot see the sun on high"   (from The Inchcape Rock - Robert Southey)       This is a brilliant fantasy novel which will appeal to fans of Piers Anthony, Neil Gaiman and Lewis Carroll. It is set in a parallel world of London (Un-London - get it?) where discarded items take on new life, garbage binjas carry nun-chucks, and unbrellas (broken brollies) still serve their purpose.     Short …
review by . November 02, 2008
Un Lun Dun by China Mieville
There's London, and there's UnLondon (Un Lun Dun). Deeba and her friend Zanna accidentally find their way across the ethereal barrier. Zanna has been declared the "Shwazzy", the chosen one who will save UnLondon. But the "book", a living entity in UnLondon, soon discovers its wrong when it's Deeba who finds herself back in UnLondon to fight the evil Smog. The Smog is threatening to take over both UnLondon and London, an evil presence that wants to conquer all at any cost, using Stink-Junkies, Smogbies, …
What's your opinion on Un Lun Dun?
rate
7 Ratings: +2.9
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Un Lun Dun by China Mieville
Related Topics
Stephenie Meyer's New Moon

The second book in the "Twilight Saga" by Stephenie Meyer.

Holly Black Valiant

A book by Holly Black

The BFG

A fictional book by Roald Dahl.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists