|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Watership Down

Watership Down

153 Ratings: 3.1
Richard Adams's heroic fantasy about a small group of rabbits, published in the UK by Rex Collings Ltd in 1972

add a wiki

Author: Richard Adams
13 reviews about Watership Down
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Okay. A lot of people may think this fantasy about a group of rabbits escaping to eutopia is silly. But it needs to be read as a look at human society.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
One of my favorite books of all time. It is so beautifully written.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
sparked my imagination like few books do!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Utterly wonderful. Moving, dramatic, sometimes funny, much more serious than you would think.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Read this book as a freshman in high school and still love it today.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
Who knew that a book about rabbits could be so incredible?? The story was meaningful, the characters were wonderful, and the adventures kept me from putting this book down. Amazing book.
review by . June 21, 2010
I have long been a fan of Brian Jacques's Redwall series, so I'm ashamed to admit how long it took me to get around to reading Richard Adams's classic Watership Down.  To put it mildly, I was blown away.  While I enjoy the swashbuckling adventures of the Redwall creatures, I've always found them to be too anthropomorphised.  Adams, on the other hand, had obviously done extensive research into the characteristics and behaviour of wild rabbits.  His main source …
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
I read this book when it first came out. Loved it!!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
This is a GREAT epic, full of characters I still cherish!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
this epic tome will forever be dear to me. these cute little bunnies make communism a less terrifying pill to swallow =D
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Somewhat entertaining read, but at the time I read it (7th grade) it seemed unenjoyable.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Love it.
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
Couldn't put it down, felt like I was in the book, one of my all time faves!
What's your opinion on Watership Down?
rate
153 Ratings: +3.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Watership Down
Related Topics
The Grapes of Wrath

Classic novel published in 1939 and written by John Steinbec

The Sun Also Rises

The first major novel by Ernest Hemingway, published in 1926

Crime and Punishment

A book by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Polls with this book
1984 (British first edition)

Books

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists