|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Wiki

Know more about this topic? Make this wiki more helpful to the community by adding factual information here. edit this info

Tags

Details

Author:  Wilson Rawls
What's your opinion on Where the Red Fern Grows (book)?
rate
275 Ratings: +3.3
You have exceeded the maximum length.
More Where the Red Fern Grows (book... reviews
review by . June 07, 2010
In Rawls' book, Where the Red Fern Grows, the reader follows Billy Coleman as he earns the money for two coonhounds over the course of two years by selling things to fishermen and his grandfather. While Billy trains his pups their friendship is built up, as well as their loyalty.   Billy and the dogs' first raccoon proves difficult to capture, leading Billy to have to cut down the tree. The struggle is interesting and keeps you on your toes, not wanting to put the book down.   …
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
If you are a crier, this might not be the best choice for you. This story is so heartwarming and heartbreaking all at the same time - a must read for any dog lover.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
Very sad :( but any animal lover will love. Tells a tale of the values of hard work, friendship, and love.
review by . July 09, 2010
It has been many years since I read this book, but it remains a favorite along with such classics as “The Yearling” and “Ol’ Yeller”. It is the same type of book, about a young boy who needs a friend and finds one in an animal when human friends are few and far between.       The Ozarks are a region in that stretches from southern Missouri and northern Arkansas in to eastern Oklahoma and Kansas. It is filled with ancient mountains and reclusive …
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Read this one as a child. It is a book that means a lot to me because I grew up in the Ozarks.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
This still makes me cry
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Such a great childhood story...tearjerker!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Loved this book as a young adult. Tearjerker!!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Great book, I love dogs
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
another on to make me cry!
Photos
Related Topics
The City of Ember a novel by Jeanne DuPrau

A novel by Jeanne DuPrau about the aftermath of World War

The Giver

A book by Lois Lowry

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists