|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Where the Wild Things Are (book)

Where the Wild Things Are (book)

327 Ratings: 3.8
A book by Maurice Sendak

A naughty little boy, sent to bed without his supper, sails to the land of the wild things where he becomes their king.      Where the Wild Things Are is a 1963 children's picture book by American writer and illustrator Maurice … see full wiki

Author: Maurice Sendak
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Publisher: Galison Books
Date Published: May 01, 2001
55 reviews about Where the Wild Things Are (book)
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
I still have this from when I was a child.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Should never have been movie-fied. Perfect as it is
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
great book
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Timeless children's book. A classic.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
I have this book memorized from teaching for 2 years. Kills me everytime.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
This was a really great book for me as a kid. I really loved this.
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Great for the imagination but don't read it too close to bed!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
I enjoyed this as a child. Nice book for kids.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Read the book skip the film
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
This was the very first book I bought for my daughter,before she was even born. I loved it as a child,and I still ove it to this day.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
instant classic!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Honestly, it's cute and all, but I've never been a big fan.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
This is such a fun book. The illustrations are wonderful, and I was not bored reading it to my kids.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
great book. This is my husband and daughter's favorite book to read together.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
A fun story about how even though life's tough, it's worth it when you make the most of it.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
This book informed the vocabulary of my young years. I still hear "please don't go! We'll eat you up we love you so!" when I leave home. Love.
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
a great childrens book!
Quick Tip by . June 12, 2010
I really think this book is glorified more than it deserves.
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
Such a good book as a kid. Looking back now, the true story is rather heartbreaking, but that's what makes the book so close to my heart.
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
This is so, so good. Max is such a naughty little boy. The monsters are still scary!
Quick Tip by . June 05, 2010
I really like this book and do not want to see the movie even though people say it is good.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
classic, imaginative, beautiful
Quick Tip by . May 21, 2010
great childrens book
Quick Tip by . May 19, 2010
Delightful poetry, fun to read out loud.
Quick Tip by . April 29, 2010
Possibly the greatest children's book ever created!
Prev 1 2 3 Next
What's your opinion on Where the Wild Things Are (book)?
rate
327 Ratings: +3.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
In The Night Kitchen

A children's book by Maurice Sendak.

Green Eggs and Ham

A book by Dr. Seuss that was first published in 1960.

The Golden Compass

The first book in Philip Pullman's "His Dark Materials" fant

Polls with this book
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see?

"Rate these Children's Books"

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists