|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Politics » Reviews » 2010 United States Senate Elections

2010 United States Senate Elections

2 Ratings: 4.0
An election to be held on November 2, 2010, for 36 of the 100 seats in the United States Senate.

Elections to the United States Senate will be held on November 2, 2010, for 36 of the 100 seats in the United States Senate. A special election for a 37th seat, was held in Massachusetts on Jan 19, 2010. Thirty-four of the seats are for six-year terms, … see full wiki

Tags: Politics, Elections, United States Senate, Political Office
1 review about 2010 United States Senate Elections

Upcoming 2010 elections...

  • Jan 23, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+4

This year we are going to see a lot of political offices up for grabs.  In New York, Kristin Gillibrand going up against Harold Ford, also there has been much talk in the press of former  New York Congresswoman, Susan Molinari throwing her hat into the political ring as well.  The question is, who is Harold Ford? This guy hails from Tennessee so wouldn't that make him carpet-bagger which is the same thing the media and Rick Lazio was labeling Hilary Clinton with when she ran for Senate in 2000.  Well, she did win the election...and I'm proud to say I voted for her.  She did a lot for the people of New York and served us well.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
4
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
January 23, 2010
Yes, I guess Harold Ford could be considered a carpetbagger. But if a Martian were running against Chuck Shumer I would vote for he/she/it!
January 23, 2010
I guess you're not a fan of Chuck Schumer.
January 23, 2010
That would be putting it mildly. BTW, Bobby Kennedy and Hillary Clinton were also "carpetbaggers" so it is not all that uncommon.
 
1
What's your opinion on 2010 United States Senate Elections?
rate
2 Ratings: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Details
Related Topics

An election day held on Tuesday, November 3, 2009 and will b

California Proposition 8 logos

A California Initiative for State Constitutional Amendment

Barack Obama Presidental Campaign

Barack Obama's 2008 presidential election campaign

First to Review

"Upcoming 2010 elections..."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists