|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » China » Reviews » 2011 Yunnan (China) Earthquake

2011 Yunnan (China) Earthquake

1 rating: -3.0
An 5.4 magnitude earthquake occurred on Mar. 10, 2011 in China

The 2011 Yunnan earthquake was a 5.4 magnitude earthquake that occurred on 10 March 2011, at 12:58 CST with its epicenter in Yingjiang County,Yunnan, People's Republic of China, near the Burmese border.[2] At … see full wiki

1 review about 2011 Yunnan (China) Earthquake

A Quick Tip by Sharrie

  • Mar 14, 2011
This is the earthquake that happened one day before the Japanese 8.9 magnitude somewhere near the border of Burma within the province of Yunnan in China. The death toll is some 25. Both the Chinese and Japanese earthquakes were results of shifts in different tectonic plates though.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
7
Post a Comment
March 14, 2011
pretty disturbing....
 
March 14, 2011
Wow, I had no idea that there was an earthquake in China just the day before! My thoughts go out to all the folks in Asia. Extra scary that I just dropped my parents off at the airport to embark on a month long tour of Asia. I just hope that the worse is over.
March 15, 2011
I hope so too! I'd be in Shanghai this weekend! There are prediction that another earthquake going to hit Japan next month. Some 9+ magnitude!
 
March 14, 2011
I read somewhere that geologists have revised the 8.9 up to a full 9.0 over the weekend as they continued examining their seismic data.
 
1
What's your opinion on 2011 Yunnan (China) Earthquake?
rate
1 rating: -3.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
2011 Yunnan (China) Earthquake
Details
Related Topics
2008 Sichuan Earthquake

An earthquake in Wenchuan, China

2011 Japan Earthquake and Tsunami

An 8.9 magnitude earthquake that hit Sendei, Japan, on March

2010 Canterbury Earthquake

An earthquake in New Zealand

2010 Haiti Earthquake

An earthquake that occurred on January 12, 2010.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists