|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Television Shows » Reviews » 2 Broke Girls

2 Broke Girls

3 Ratings: 1.0
CBS TV show which premiered Fall 2011 about two broke girls from different backgrounds.

   As the title suggests, the sitcom is about two broke girls: Max (Kat Dennings), a smart-mouthed Brooklyn waitress who also works as a nanny, and her new coworker Caroline (Beth Behrs), an heiress who must now make her own living after her … see full wiki

1 review about 2 Broke Girls

A Quick Tip by djevoke

  • Dec 13, 2011
"Hated it!" as one of my favorite TV comedy duos would say. This show is a waste of time. I can't believe they've shut down shows with much more quality and kept this drivel. The acting is stiff, the writing is dull, desperate and formulaic and they have the WORST laugh track I've ever heard. It's desperately obvious. You know you're in trouble when the sound editor has to push the laugh track every five seconds FOR A COMEDY SHOW. There is no way that this is the #1 Comedy Show that it claims.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
December 17, 2011
It can't possibly be as bad as Whitney!
December 17, 2011
Oh but, it is, it is, my friend. I saw Whitney once but, at least I lasted more than five minutes with that one. I didn't watch it ever again, but, I survived one viewing.
 
December 13, 2011
I've never watched this show and despite having Kat Dennings in it I have no plans to see it.  Oh, BTW:  "Two snaps in a Z-formation!"

December 15, 2011
YAY! I LOVE those two! This definitely was NOT two snaps in Z-formation OR an around the world and back snap ;p
December 15, 2011
"Clutch the pearls!" Now I'm going to be quoting these guys for the next few days!
December 15, 2011
Tell your wife I'm sorry! But, there have been worse things stuck in my head...like that damned Moves Like Jagger song by Maroon 5 and Christina Aguilera which makes NO sense whatsoever.
December 15, 2011
Nah, no need to apologize. She loves the Men on Film guys as much or more than I do.
December 16, 2011
Nice! In that case:
December 16, 2011
"It's my tuuuurn!"
 
December 13, 2011
I think for the most part, bad shows have higher ratings because people want to know how much more worst they can possibly get LOL!
December 15, 2011
LOL....that could be it. It's like those damn movies at 3a, they're so bad that you just HAVETOFINDOUTWHATHAPPENS!
 
December 13, 2011
Yeah. I wanted to like this one, but you're right it is pretty dumb.
December 15, 2011
Me too- it has a good enough premise, if a bit trite but, it could've been funny with good writing and acting and for God's sake, without that sound track!
 
1
What's your opinion on 2 Broke Girls?
rate
3 Ratings: +1.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
2 Broke Girls
Details
Related Topics
The Amazing Race

Reality television game show in which teams of two people ra

CBS News Sunday Morning

A television show

Perfect Couples

A romantic comedy TV show about relationships on NBC

CBS Evening News with Scott Pelley

The flagship nightly television news program of the American

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists