|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Wiki

The ninth season of American Idol that premiered on January 12, 2010 on Fox. Simon Cowell, Randy Jackson and Kara DioGuardi will all return as judges, and Ellen DeGeneres will permanently replace Paula Abdul as the fourth judge. Idol Gives Back will also return this season and will be held on April 21, 2010 during the top 7 results show. The top 24 semi-finals format used in fourth through seventh seasons will also return this season.

In Asia, it is coming live via satellite on STAR World on January 13.
edit this info

Details

Select a category and then fill in some basic details that someone might want to know about this topic.
What's your opinion on American Idol (Season 9)?
rate
6 Ratings: +2.3
You have exceeded the maximum length.
More American Idol (Season 9) reviews
review by . February 11, 2010
 After 2 days of auditions, 96 contestants remain to face the dreaded group day in Hollywood Week. This is the time for tears and drama to be plastered on your tv screens. Forming the groups is always an initial challenge for many people. Some find it difficult to get organization down, while others seem like they are supposed to be in a group together. Once groups are formed, some start working on vocals right away, while others remain unorganized for quite some time.      …
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2010
Last night's results show created the best possible showdown between 2 talented but very different singers. Next week shouldbe intersting!
Quick Tip by . April 22, 2010
Idol Gives Back had some amazing talent but, while I like The Blackeyed Peas on the radio, their live song was painful to listen to.
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
so far, no breakout stars ... kind of boring and uninspired. it's lost the fun excitement of discovering the next pop star. trying too hard
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
I've heard some not so great reviews about this season, I guess the Top 20 just don't have their acts together.
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
I'm not hearing good things about this season, I guess people are saying the Top 20 just aren't all that great.
Quick Tip by . February 11, 2010
Andrew is my FAVE! That man rocks, his rendition of Straight Up was ah-mazing and he even rocked Group Night...
Photos
American Idol (Season 9)
Related Topics
American Idol - Season 8

Reality TV Show based on a singing competition

American Idol Season 8 Host Kara Dioguardi

TV celebrity and Singer Songwriter

American Idol

An American singing competition.

Kris Allen

A Contestant on American Idol 8

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists