|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Bool BBQ Food Truck

Bool BBQ Food Truck

1 rating: 4.0
A Korean/South American cuisine food truck in Los Angeles.
1 review about Bool BBQ Food Truck

Bool BBQ food truck

  • Feb 2, 2011
Rating:
+4

I can’t get enough of the Bool BBQ truck. No suspense in this review, huh? I think part of the reason why I decided to purchase a membership to the Los Angeles County Museum of Art was because I know the bool bbq truck is typically parked across the street for the lunch hour rush.

I’ve hit it up three times – usually for a bool gogi beef pastel – and every time has been a slice of Heaven. Unlike overhyped food trucks that shill out food I can make at home for less money than they charge, I find the food at bool bbq to be well worth the expense. I dig what the bool bbq is doing with the Korean-Central/South American fusion; they’re cuisines compliment one another wonderfully.

OK, onto what you’re really here for – hard core food porn!

 


Food from the Bool BBQ Truck
Bulgogi Beef Pastel & Taco


Bool Gogi Beef Taco
Taco: bulgogi beef, spicy cabbage, peppers & fresh cilantro double wrapped in corn tortillas


Pastel - bool bbq truck
Pastel Guts: bulgogi beef, cheddar/mozzarella mix, topped with pico de gallo
 


Bool Truck
Your Mission: Eat your weight in Korean tacos.

 


Info
bool bbq website (website)

bool bbq twitter

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
8
Post a Comment
February 03, 2011
Bool has been added to my already long list of trucks to chase down.
February 03, 2011
I have a steadily growing list myself - I'll actually be hitting up several for work very soon! What's on your radar right now?
February 03, 2011
Maybe you guys should make a list of trucks that we all should try on here! There's this list of LA Food Trucks on Twitter but, I'd love to see what you guys have to say about which trucks to follow.
February 03, 2011
GlassofWin, I've hit up six different trucks and waiting for the chance to try Nom Nom, Frysmith, Sweets, Grilled Cheese and Naanstop. Fun idea, dj!
 
February 03, 2011
This looks delicious! I'm headed to L.A. for the weekend, so I might have to check this one out. I'll have to follow them on Twitter now so I can make sure to find them! Thanks so much for the review and the food porn ;p
February 03, 2011
You're very welcome! Have a great time in LA this weekend. I'm not sure their lunch schedule on the weekend, but yes be sure to check them out on Twitter to see where they go. Let us know what you think!
February 03, 2011
I definitely will, thanks again!
 
February 02, 2011
Oh, this Brazilian/Korean mix looks scrumptious! And I think that it's very cool that they're parked in front of a museum! Gotta check that out. Thanks for sharing! :)
February 03, 2011
OMG the museum has SO many food trucks, it gets pretty hard to just pick one or two. So far I've enjoyed bool bbq and KoManna, another Korean/Central American mix.
 
1
What's your opinion on Bool BBQ Food Truck?
rate
1 rating: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
bool bbq food truck
Details
Related Topics
Nom Nom Truck

Serving Banh Mi to Los Angeles

Plain with butter, sour cream or chives, mashed potatoes are

Turkey

A large bird.

Fluffy, slightly sweet potato that is orange in color.

First to Review

"Bool BBQ food truck"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists