|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Social Media » Reviews » Facebook Launches Skype-Powered Video Calling

Facebook Launches Skype-Powered Video Calling

5 Ratings: 2.8
A collaboration between Facebook and Skype that brings video calling to Facebook members.

On July 6th 2011, Facebook launched its video calling services using Skype as its technology partner. It allows one to one calling using a Skype Rest API.

1 review about Facebook Launches Skype-Powered Video Calling

A Quick Tip by devora

  • Jul 6, 2011
  • by
Um... cool feature, but how is this exciting news that they felt the need to build hype over? Especially after last week's announcement of Google+'s hangout feature. To sum up my reaction to this announcement, one word, two letters: Eh.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
July 07, 2011
3 thumbs up for the Eh
July 07, 2011
Ha, thanks!
 
July 07, 2011
Although I can see why both companies choose to do so, I don't fancy all these tie-up with one another, frankly! It's like having your bank a/c and your other investments all under one roof! Makes me wary of all the privacy issues and Lehman Brothers scenarios!
July 07, 2011
I don't keep any personal info on my Facebook or Skype, so I'm not too worried, but maybe with other accounts, I would be!
July 07, 2011
Well, if you use Skype as extensively as I do, you'd. Skype has all the contacts' phone numbers, etc...
July 08, 2011
I think my Facebook has way more phone numbers and addresses than my Skype does, lol! :P
 
July 06, 2011
eh. can I have a Chicago style pizza instead? LOL!!
July 06, 2011
Yeah, seriously :P
 
1
What's your opinion on Facebook Launches Skype-Powered Video Ca...?
rate
5 Ratings: +2.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Facebook Launches Skype-Powered Video Calling
Details
Related Topics
Facebook Places

A geo-location based feature on Facebook.

Facebook Events

A way for Facebook members to let friends know about upcomin

Quit Facebook Day

An online event which took place on May 31, 2010.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists