|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Comic Books » Reviews » Free Comic Book Day

Free Comic Book Day

28 Ratings: 4.5
An annual promotional effort by the North American comic book industry to help bring new readers into independent comic book stores.

Free Comic Book Day is an annual promotional effort by the North American comic book industry to help bring new readers into independent comic book stores. Brainstormed by retailer Joe Field of Flying Colors Comics in Concord CA in his "Big Picture" … see full wiki

8 reviews about Free Comic Book Day
Quick Tip by . January 10, 2011
Anything that encourages youngsters (and oldsters) to pick up something and read it is okay in my book. Plus, many comic book stores will truck out people in costume dressed as superheroes to take photos with!
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Free comics? Awesome. Nice way to get some free reads and find out whats going on with old favorites if you dropped a book and were thinking of picking it up again.
Quick Tip by . August 30, 2010
Nice giveaway day for people to get ahold of a book or a new piece to help promote the work. Go in and grab some books next time it rolls around.
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2010
I got a bunch of freebies last year that I read and gave to my son. Pretty fun walking into a comic store and getting free stuff!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Free comic books!!! How awesome is this! When is the next one so I can prepare my many disguises and rack up on comics?!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
I got a Toy Story one and my friend even got a Lady Gaga comic when we passed by a store who had their stuff out on the sidewalk ^__^
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Wish I could participate more.
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
I've been going every year for the past few years and it definitely gets better with age. This month I snagged around 20 free comic books!
What's your opinion on Free Comic Book Day?
rate
28 Ratings: +4.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Details
Related Topics

Comic convention in Seattle, Washington, USA

Comics

Magazines with a text and graphic panel format, covering man

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists