The Vampire Historians
The Vampire Historians
Lunch community devoted to the study of vampires.
a question by Oct 26, 2011
Despite the fact that I no longer trick 'r treat, I do have to admit to enjoying a bit of chocolate candy now and then (or more often than that). Spurred on by Devora's list (http://lunch.com/t/7msw), I'm curious what people's favorite and least favorite Halloween treats are... What are yours?
show text editor
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Answers
Showing 1-7 of 7
answered:    October 26, 2011
Halloween treat, eh? does it have to be candy? I have something else in mind but I cannot go into details since it may not be appropriate....
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
answered:    October 26, 2011
Reese Pumpkins - for some reason they taste even better than the regular Reese Cups!! My least favorite is gum-----those round wrapped up gum wads (I forget the name of them) are too darn hard to chew!!
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
answered:    October 29, 2011
I love the mini candy bars and peanut butter cups. I'm not fond of hard candy at all. And when I say mini, I mean the REAL mini bars, not the bite-size pieces that can be swallowed whole.
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    October 28, 2011
Fun question, Orlok! I'm lucky because I still get to go trick-or-treating with my nieces, nephews, or brother. I always dress up too! I often bring a bag because parents dole out extra candies to us adults when they want to get rid of it faster.

Like Brenda and James, I love the Reese Pumpkins. Again, I agree with Brenda. They DO taste better! My theory is the Reese specialty shapes have more peanut butter than chocolate. I even like the egg shaped candies they make during Easter more than the original cup (and that one they make a dark chocolate version!). 

Other Halloween candies I enjoy include Laffy Taffys (all flavors), and snickers.

Least favorite candies include Smarties (never liked them), sweet tarts (really any hard candy), and gum. 
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    October 26, 2011
Hmmmm.....I'm kind of in love with these Eerie Eyeball Cake Pops but, I haven't tried them yet, I love Caramel Apples and every variation of those and Reese's anything! The least favorite would have to be anything with cherries, I'm not the biggest fan of those.
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    October 29, 2011
There is nothing better than a bit-size Snickers, unless of course it is a full-size Snickers.
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    October 31, 2011
Favorites: Candy Corn and ladies in a Sexy Nurse Costume. Least Favorites: Those frickin' black and orange peanut butter candies!
Share  
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Vampire Historians is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists