|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Television Shows » Reviews » Hercules

Hercules

4 Ratings: 4.5
Mythological hero and fictional character portrayed by actor Kevin Sorbo on the TV series "Hercules: The Legendary Journeys".
1 review about Hercules

A Quick Tip by Adrianna

  • Apr 28, 2010
I used to watch this show when I was a little girl in my brother's room on a really old television that was all fuzzy. Sorbo still rocked!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
January 10, 2011
I still like XENA much better LOL!
January 11, 2011
LOL! You would. ;)
 
November 06, 2010
I watched this show sometimes back in the day, but I never really became a big fan of it. It was a little too corny for me, lol. The mythology part of it seemed interesting, though.
November 06, 2010
LOL! Yeah, it did have a "corniness" factor to it. J bought me season 1 on DVD, and I want to try and rewatch it...see if I like it as much as I used to. ;)
 
July 23, 2010
I loved the first three seasons, but after that the show lost a lot of its edge and began to teeter into a more comedic and awkward sensibility that depreciated it's interest with me. At that point, I think "Xena" took the advantage and ran with it by becoming decidedly darker and more serious in tone.
July 23, 2010
I don't remember how much of the show I was able to watch on my brother's old television. I just remember thinking that it was quite a program with all the Greek gods and such. It was something I was fascinated with as a youth.
July 23, 2010
Were you interested in mythology?
July 23, 2010
Yes, I was and still am. :)
July 24, 2010
Cool, I plan on doing some essay/reviews on different cultural mythologies and mythological characters. Not sure when though. Was there a particular region whose mythology interested you the most? I was always fascinated by Greco-Roman, Hindu, Norse, Celtic, Welsh, Old Anglo-Saxon, Slavic, Finnish, Egyptian, and the various Asian myths.
July 27, 2010
Nice! I would like to read those essays/reviews when you write them up. Originally, I was interested in the Greek/Roman myths the most. Since then, I have gotten interested in Celtic and Welsh myths based off what I've studied in school. Egyptian myth fascinated me, but I've never taken the time to actually study it.
July 27, 2010
Egyptian myths are interesting because they're almost all sex and violence. Much more so than other mythologies are anyway.
July 27, 2010
They are fun. :)
 
July 23, 2010
And so did the late, lamented Kevin Smith as Ares the God of War!
July 23, 2010
So did Robert Trebor as Salmoneus, Michael Hurst as Iolaus, Bruce Campbell as Autolycus, and Ted Raimi as Joxer. Oh, and that Lucy Lawless wasn't bad either (sighs dreamily).
July 23, 2010
But nobody rocked like Kevin Smith. Man that guy was set to have a great break out career when he died. He was going to be the one who came out of those shows a big star. But of course I can't prove that now.
July 23, 2010
I'm not so sure. Yeah, he was talented and good looking, but he was at that age where it's really difficult to break into films as a leading man.
July 23, 2010
Perhaps, though. Both of those shows launched a lot of careers.
July 23, 2010
When did he die? I didn't even realize he was no longer among the living... :(
July 23, 2010
If I remember correctly, it was in early 2002. Died on the set of a film he was shooting by falling from a great distance.
July 23, 2010
That's sad...I'll have to look some information up. :(
July 23, 2010
Yeah., Count., it was early 2002. That's what happens when you climb high things--they say he hadn't even had that much beer. He may not have broken out as a heroic leading man but more like Ares--a hot villain. I saw him up very close at a convention late the previous year and he hardly looked like an old man!
July 27, 2010
That's too bad. :( I need to stay more current with celebrity news.
July 28, 2010
You're not doing that bad--you're in the same decade.
July 29, 2010
(laughs) True...
July 29, 2010
Later in life you'll learn to settle for that--when the real senior moments set in.
August 05, 2010
(laughs) I'm sure you're right. :)
August 06, 2010
Sadly so. ;(
August 13, 2010
Well, I guess it depends on how you look at old age.
August 13, 2010
Through very thick glasses.
August 13, 2010
Not necessarily, lol. But still...quite a funny image!
 
1
What's your opinion on Hercules?
rate
4 Ratings: +4.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Details
Related Topics
Stewie Griffin from Family Guy

A character on Family Guy

Patrick Star

Spongebob Character

Stephen Geoffrey's character in FRIGHT NIGHT

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists