|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » Kiss Me Mascara

Kiss Me Mascara

1 rating: 4.0
Water proof mascara by Blinc

Kiss Me Mascara is the original mascara invented to form tiny water-resistant "tubes" around your lashes rather than painting them like conventional mascaras. Once applied, the tubes bind to your lashes and cannot run, smudge, clump, or flake, even … see full wiki

1 review about Kiss Me Mascara

No more raccoon eyes

  • Jan 30, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
I don't know it's because I squint my eyes when I smile or it's due to my Asian eyes, but I have suffered from raccoon eyes as long as I can remember.  Last year, I finally got tired of hearing "you look tired, are you ok?", so I went on a quest searching for the cure.  After longs hours of research and cross examining one review to another, I came upon this product.  This thing really works!  I don't have the nasty raccoon eyes anymore, at least not due to the mascara.

This mascara forms tiny elastic tubes around your lashes as it dries.  It dries very quickly and once it's dried, it doesn't smudge or run.  When I wash with soap and warm water, the tiny tubes rub off the lashes.  It's a bit weird to see tiny black tubes falling off your lashes instead of seeing black runny water.  They kind of look like little black spider.  Slightly freakish, but not gross.

I haven't gone swimming or cried while wearing this mascara, but I imagine it will stay on very well.  Unlike other mascara, this dries into elasticy plastic, kind of like acrylic paint vs. water color paint.  I wear contact lenses, so I hate oil based water proof mascaras. 

I have read from other reviewers that this mascara doesn't lengthen or thicken like some others.  I think there is some truth to that, but it was hard for me to tell since I have very short thin lashes to begin with.  But I am happy that I can rely on this little tube without fearing the raccoon eyes.

You can try this at Sephora. They have disposable test wands you can use and try out for a day.   I did before my purchase.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
33
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
5
Post a Comment
October 21, 2009
i have the same problem due to my oily single-lidded eyes. i've got to go check it out, if only to see what those little spiders look like - so intrigued!
 
June 06, 2009
this sounds exactly like my favorite mascara, The Volume Mascara by Kevyn Aucoin. Have you tried it? It forms tubes, too, but volumizes as well, so that my thin lashes turn into thick (almost looks like I have fake ones on) http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?...14110944&ci_sku=1067792
June 08, 2009
Thanks for the tip! I will check it out.
 
April 29, 2009
Didn't you hear? Raccoon eyes are in! http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b29/aryali/raccooneyes.jpg (N.B.: as of like 6 episodes ago :P) Anyway, I also get raccoon eyes and have to wear waterproof mascara. :(
April 29, 2009
LOL. I didn't know that's back. Well, if that's what's called raccoon eyes, I think I get panda eyes when my mascara runs. :-)
April 30, 2009
haha! well actually, Little J toned it down a lot--the raccoon eyes were only when she was in true rebellious teenager mode and was kicked out of house. Now she's more like the wise soul who gives her wayward dad and brother sage advice :P (sans raccoon eyes)
 
April 02, 2009
I will for sure try this, I am always in a perpetual search for a good mascara! Plus, any reason to step foot in Sephora, I'll do it :).
 
April 01, 2009
What type of ingredients does the mascara have in it?
 
February 04, 2009
Hahaha @Friedpez, don't feel bad about being the first to comment. I have to give you kudos for being brave. In fact, I had some private inquiries from other male members. They were also curious about this stuff.
 
February 04, 2009
Okay, I'll be the first guy to post here. I just had to because the first time I heard the term "raccoon eyes" I cracked up, but reading it in your review drew me in. And yes, if I were a lady, I would consider buying this product after reading your review!
 
January 30, 2009
I thought I was the only one with this issue. So funny that you guys have the same problem!! You can try this at Sephora. They have disposable test wands you can use and try out for a day. I did before my purchase.
 
January 30, 2009
I'm always worried that my mascara will rub off under my eyes...so much so that I have completely stopped wearing it. I might have to give this a try...except the little tubes do sound a bit weird!
 
January 30, 2009
I've always been asked whether I'm tired so many times that I'm so sick of it! My usual go-to mascara, Great Lash, can definitely racoon out on me. Thanks for the rec!
 
1 2 Next
What's your opinion on Kiss Me Mascara?
rate
1 rating: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Kiss Me Mascara
Details
Related Topics
Mascara

Mascara by CoverGirl

Loreal Voluminous Mascara

A mascara by L'Oreal Cosmetics.

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists