|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Wiki

The sixth and final season of the American serial drama television series Lost commenced airing in the United States and Canada on February 2, 2010. The sixth-season premiere was the first to climb in the ratings year-over-year since the second season, drawing 12.1 million viewers. The series finale will air on May 23, 2010. The season continues the stories of the survivors of the fictional September 22, 2004 crash of Oceanic Airlines Flight 815 on a mysterious island in the South Pacific. The survivors must deal with two outcomes of the detonation of a hydrogen bomb on the island in the 1970s. While the on-island story continues, "flash sideways" show an alternate timeline, in which Flight 815 never crashes. The season is reportedly scheduled to be released on DVD and Blu-ray on August 24, 2010, alongside a complete series boxset.
edit this info

Tags

Details

Select a category and then fill in some basic details that someone might want to know about this topic.
What's your opinion on Lost (season 6)?
rate
16 Ratings: +1.4
You have exceeded the maximum length.
More Lost (season 6) reviews
review by . February 09, 2010
For those of you who missed the season premiere of LOST last week, here are just some of the Sci-Fi premises you might have missed: Parallel Universe Resurrection Talking to dead people Metamorphasis (both looking like someone else as well as transforming into a different creature altogether) Teleportation Time Travel Surviving a hydrogen bomb blast at ground zero  "I could have sworn I just put my keys there.." in the case of a missing coffin. Underwater city of Atlantis Any one …
review by . December 21, 2010
NOTE:  Before I begin, the only point of this review is to say I was underwhelmed by the ending.  There may be spoilers in my review.  If you're anything like me,  you might want to bump the last season of LOST a little lower on the Netflix list and explore something new.  You've been warned.        SPOILER ALERTS:      A while back I wrote about the LOST Season 6 premiere, and now (thanks to Netflix recently getting access …
Quick Tip by . September 19, 2010
Though a bit of a let down ending, it was still up to the standards of quality and storytelling and awesomeness that was Lost
Quick Tip by . June 01, 2010
You have to watch it from the very beginning for it to be worth it.
Quick Tip by . March 01, 2010
First we had flashbacks, then they gave us flash forwards & now we have flash sideways. I'm sticking with the show through it all. Namaste.
Quick Tip by . February 03, 2010
Was more entertained w/ a WSJ article on Ben Bernanke when Lost was on. Made me realize I'll watch the last episode to see what it all means
Quick Tip by . February 03, 2010
premier left me lukewarm. it's just so convoluted at this point & has gone full tilt scifi - vs adventure/mystery. overacted more than ever
Photos
Lost (season 6)
Related Topics
Lost

An American television series that is currently in its final

Lost Season One

A DVD of the first season of the TV show, Lost

Jack Shephard

Fictional character on the ABC television series Lost played

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists