|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Sports » Reviews » Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Marquez III

Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Marquez III

2 Ratings: 0.0
A Boxing Welterweight Championship bout for the WBO Welterweight World title that took place on November 11, 2011.

Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Márquez III is a Boxing Welterweight Championship bout for the WBO Welterweight World title. The bout will be held on November 12, 2011, at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States and will be distributed … see full wiki

Tags: Sports, Boxing, Mma, Manny Pacquiao, Juan Manuel Mrquez
1 review about Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Marquez III

A Quick Tip by MichaelN

  • Nov 16, 2011
  • by
I read the recap in the news and it appears that this one was a war and could have been a draw. Pacquiao does not need Mayweather, and I could see a fourth battle between these two in the future. Mayweather to me is a "paper" champion who is really ducking Pacquiao while "sucker" punching his opponents.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
November 17, 2011
Marquez definitely won this fight. The only reason that he won is because Vegas wants to secure the Pacman/Mayweather showdown. I can't STAND Mayweather!
 
November 17, 2011
actuallly Mayweather I don't think have a championship...he just likes that unbeaten record. Nice QT!
 
November 16, 2011
Nice play on words! I actually kind of watched this (and by watch, I mean I was doing something else while the boys were watching it, so I was catching glances and getting amused by the boys' reactions :P). It was really close and my gang actually thought that Marquez won the fight. Apparently, it looked like Pacquiao thought the same thing until they announced who won.
November 16, 2011
Hopefully HBO will air it this week and I will get to see it. Then maybe I will post a longer review.
November 16, 2011
If you're a boxing enthusiast, you should! It peaked my interest enough to watch the tail end of it. Even my friends who were rooting for Pacman felt that Marquez was robbed and the entire arena was booing.
November 16, 2011
It can't be as bad as the last Mayweather fiasco where he knocked out his opponent when they were touching gloves.
 
1
What's your opinion on Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Marquez I...?
rate
2 Ratings: +0.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Manny Pacquiao vs. Juan Manuel Marquez III
Details
Related Topics
Manny Pacquiao

A Filipino professional boxer

Fedor

MMA Heavy Weight

Pacquiao v Hatton

Sporting Event

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists