Music Matters
A Place for Music Fans!
Melissa > Questions
You have exceeded the maximum length.
There are no questions.
Lunch Average Rating: +5 (1 rating)
About this topic


Mercyful Fate: King Diamond (vocals); Hank Sherman, Michael Denner (guitar); Timi Grabber (bass); Kim Ruzz (drums). Recorded at Easy Sound Recording, Copenhagen, Denmark in July 1983. Includes liner notes by Don Kaye. Digitally remastered by Chris Gehringer (The Hit Factory, New York, New York). One of the most important metal bands of the 1980s, Mercyful Fate took the gloom and doom of Black Sabbath, infused it with the faster tempos of Judas Priest, and added the complexity of prog rock. Meshing the sinister riffs and vibrant guitar harmonies of Michael Denner and Hank Shermann with the sterling rhythm section of bassist Timi Hansen and drummer Kim Ruzz, then topping it all off with the ghostly baritone and infamous falsetto of King Diamond, Denmark's renowned Satanic quintet took dark metal to a whole new level. Five-minute gems like "Evil" and "At The Sound Of The Demon Bell" feature enough ideas for two separate numbers apiece, with the band creatively using unexpected rhythmic and dynamic changes a...
Song List: Disc 1
1. Evil
2. Curse of the Pharaohs
3. Into the Coven
4. At the Sound of the Demon Bell
5. Black Funeral
6. Satan's Fall
7. Melissa
view wiki


Label: Roadrunner Records (USA)
Artist: Mercyful Fate
Release Date: November 11, 1997

© 2015, LLC All Rights Reserved - Relevant reviews by real people.
Music Matters is part of the Network - Get this on your site
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since