|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Cocktail » Reviews » Piña Colada

Piña Colada

61 Ratings: 2.0
Sweet, rum-based cocktail made with light rum, coconut cream, and pineapple juice

The piña colada is a cocktail made of rum, coconut cream and pineapple juice, and can be served either blended or on the rocks.  It is usually garnished with a maraschino cherry and a pineapple wedge.      Recipe   … see full wiki

9 reviews about Piña Colada
review by . December 10, 2008
A piña colada is my cocktail of choice when I'm lounging with my friends or my favorite book by the beach.  Coconut and pineapple, plus rum?  Yes, please!  Piña coladas are also super simple to make at home, especially with a blender.  It's just coconut cream, pineapple juice, and rum.  Serve it on blended or on the rocks, and add a maraschino cherry and pineapple wedge for garnish.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
I dont like coconut!
Quick Tip by . April 10, 2010
A pina coloda is the perfect tropical vacation drink. I love the coconut and pinapple flavors.
Quick Tip by . March 11, 2010
Often my first drink when I arrive in Cabo or a tropical locale. Girlie, calorie dense & delicious. I also like getting caught in the rain.
Quick Tip by . March 08, 2010
Pineapple, Coconut, and Rum. My summer favorite yum! <3
Quick Tip by . March 06, 2010
I like mine chilled with lots of pineapple juice & less coconut cream! Makes me feel light for some reason!
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
Two of my favorite fruits mixed together, plus booze. How can you lose? I rhyme ;D
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
Just as good as the song!
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
Made right this is a tasty fun drink!
What's your opinion on Piña Colada?
rate
61 Ratings: +2.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Details
Related Topics
Long Island Iced Tea

A highball made with equal parts vodka, gin, rum, tequila, a

Peppermint Patty

Hot Alcoholic Beverage

Apple Pie Martini

Hot Alcoholic Beverage

Polls
Bellini

Cocktails

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists