|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

< see more 'Reading' questions
a question by Jan 27, 2011
What is your 2011 reading goal? Challenge yourself and pick a number today!
show text editor
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Answers
Showing 1-9 of 9
answered:    January 27, 2011
According to my numbers on Goodreads, I didn't read as many books as I thought I had...or at least I didn't review them all. :-P

This year, I'm picking a realistic reading goal that I'm pretty sure I can make, which is 35. This includes not only reading the materials but writing reviews too!
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
15
answered:    January 28, 2011
I am making it a goal to post alot more book reviews here in this community, I have a few already posted but not enough. Although I am sure I am going to read more than this I want to at least post 15 reviews.
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
answered:    February 02, 2011
I typically read 110 to 120 books per year. So a challenge would constitute increasing that slightly to ... say 125 per year. My qualitative challenge is to ensure that includes at least 12 classics and a somewhat flatter profile by genre (meaning I don't focus on one genre such as suspense thrillers to the exclusion of others)
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    January 27, 2011
including comic books? Hmm....let's say 13-15 novels/graphic novels and 144 comic books!! whoo-weee!!!
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    February 02, 2011
I've read about 170 books in 2010, so I would like to get to about 200 this year.
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    February 02, 2011
Adrianna, my goal is the same it has been for the last 20 years. That is to read a book a week (52 for the year). I usually come in with about 40 books. Even though that is the norm I will still strive for a book a week.
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    February 02, 2011
I have never had a reading goal before that I can remember. According to Shelfari, I read 27 books last year, which only includes books that I finished and reviewed. There were several more that I started but, for one reason or another, didn't keep my interest enough to finish. Last year's 27 beat the pants off of the total number I read in 2009, but I don't think I can pull off that major an increase this year. :) This year, I'm hoping for at least 24 and anything over that is icing. :)
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    January 28, 2011
My goal is to read 400 books in 2011
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    January 28, 2011

Good question. I'd say 24 is realistic, as well as tons of reviews. :)
Share  
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists