|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Apple Products » Reviews » Steve Job's Announcement of the iCloud

Steve Job's Announcement of the iCloud

4 Ratings: 1.5
A new cloud service by Apple announced by Steve Jobs on June 6, 2011.

iCloud is a cloud service offeed Apple Inc. On May 31, 2011, Apple announced in a press release that it will unveil the iCloud service on June 6, 2011 at the Apple Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC).      Days before the 2011 … see full wiki

1 review about Steve Job's Announcement of the iCloud

A Quick Tip by Sharrie

  • Jun 7, 2011
Lasting some 117 mins, the keynote event which some 5200 developers attended entails Apple announcement of 3 major software upgrades. First one covers the Lion OS, an upgrade from Snow Leopard, ie. you need to have Snow Leopard in your system for the latest upgrade to the new OS. Very exciting and one which after hearing some of the major improvements, I'm highly tempted to "reactivate" the use of my MacBook Air. Now, we are seeing something quite phenomenal where the Mac is concerned. The fingers would be put to full use and Mac will be a real fun machine to own with Lion running in the background. The official launch will be in July! Lion reigns!



Next, the iOS 5 for both the iPhone & iPad. For me, it's interesting but not revolutionary. A lot of the improvement and key features are already found on Android machines. However, for the Apple products, true, now they are finally on par. And more importantly, for the Apple fans, it's a dream come true!



Then comes the iCloud which Steve Jobs personally introduced to his audiences. Together with the iOS 5, iCloud will be launched to users in the Fall. And this is where the OS becomes truly powerful. I suspect that might also be the time the iPhone 5 would be launched! So, Fall is the time to look out for! There are some interesting surprises for the developers judging by their cheering. For Apple users, many frustrations have been addressed and that's truly good news! iCloud can be used both by Mac & PC users. For anything more than 5 GB, the price would be US$24.99 per year.

To watch to the entire presentation, click here.
To read the entire presentation, click here.
Caption Caption Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
June 07, 2011
I agree. This has enough depth and length to become a review.
June 08, 2011
No. 500 review is NOT going to be about Steve Jobs, LOL!
 
June 07, 2011
Why a quick tip? This could be a review! :P  Thanks for all the highlights.  I'm very excited myself.  By the way, have you checked out @'s review of the WWDC?  Think you'd appreciate it!
June 08, 2011
It's not because there is a lot more depth in the keynote address. I don't have time to go into all the details, unfortunately!
 
1
What's your opinion on Steve Job's Announcement of the iCloud?
rate
4 Ratings: +1.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
iCloud
Details
Related Topics
Newton

An early personal digital assistant hardware/software platfo

iPad 2

The second generation of Apple's iPad.

Apple iPod shuffle (512 MB, M9724LL/A) MP3 Player

The first generation of a digital audio player designed and

Chrome

An internet browser made by Google.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists