|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Mystery Books » Reviews » The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (book)

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (book)

33 Ratings: 3.7
a book by Conan Doyle
9 reviews about The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (book)
review by . June 26, 2010
As a result of receiving the complete collection of Sherlock Holmes stories as a gift, I recently finished reading The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. I had read it a few years ago, and I found that I enjoyed the book even more the second time around. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes contains 12 short stories of the cases of Sherlock Holmes, as narrated by his faithful friend John Watson.       The stories were all about 25-30 pages in the book that I had, and they took …
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
Why not read a great classic adventure and also increase your capacity of paying attention in details?! Sherlock Holmes really changes your point of view.
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Sir Artthur Conan Doyle had a mind way a head of his time. And he uses his imagination and humor to write about the first forensic deygtective in the world almost one hundred years ago. Great villians make for great fun in reading!!
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Entertaining
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
Always an entertaining read and sometimes a headache no matter how many times you've read the same thing. Try to keep up with Sherlock Holmes and you just might get lost in his whirlwind of knowledge.
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
mystery!
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
I spent my allowance on the complete Sherlock Holmes volume 100 years ago LOL and I still read it. His stories don't insult your intelligence - I love this book!
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Lots of fun and suspense. I read this book when I was little and decided to read it again recently. I still enjoyed it a lot.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Lives up to its reputation! I was a little late in the game when it came to Sherlock Holmes, and I picked this up last year after a friend kept saying how much he loved these stories. I was definitely NOT disappointed.
What's your opinion on The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (book)?
rate
33 Ratings: +3.7
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Details
Related Topics
Shutter Island

A book by Dennis Lehane.

A book by Thomas Harris.

House of Dark Shadows

A book by Robert Liparulo

The Scarecrow

A book by Michael Connelly

Polls
Alone: A Novel of Suspense

Rate these Best-Selling Books!

by

First to Review

"The best mystery book(?)"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists