|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Childrens Books » Reviews » The Tale of Peter Rabbit

The Tale of Peter Rabbit

62 Ratings: 3.8
1902 children's classic storybook by Beatrix Potter

The Tale of Peter Rabbit was published in 1902 by Beatrix Potter.  The main character, Peter, was inspired by her pet rabbit, Peter Piper.  In the book, Peter disobeys his mother's warning and goes trespassing into Mr. MrGregor's  g … see full wiki

9 reviews about The Tale of Peter Rabbit
Quick Tip by . August 08, 2010
Read-worthy stories, with great illustrations from Beatrix Potter.
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
havent even heard of this since i was about 6, and dont remember much of it. but from what i do remember a good story for kids at a really young age.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Def a classic. I read this this book as a child, and i also read it to my son.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
My niece has me read this to her over and over and over. She never gets tired. I think that it is the cadence of the words she likes.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
Beatrix Potter has a way of capturing the imagination of even the most stubborn kids I find. Great story to read to the lil ones.
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Cute story
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Beatrix Potter's stories will never go out of style
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
a wonderful book my kids love it
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
What book lover has NOT read this to their children? It is so precious.
What's your opinion on The Tale of Peter Rabbit?
rate
62 Ratings: +3.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The Tale of Peter Rabbit
Details
Related Topics
Madeline

Children's picture book by Ludwig Bemelmans (1939)

The Very Cranky Bear

A book by Nick Bland

Bunny Days

A book by Tao Nyeu

Polls
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see?

"Rate these Children's Books"

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists