|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Cocktails » Reviews » Tokyo Tea

Tokyo Tea

2 Ratings: 5.0
A cocktail

Tokyo Tea Recipe      1/2 oz vodka   1/2 oz rum   1/2 oz gin   1/2 oz 1800® Tequila   1/2 oz triple sec   1 oz Midori® melon liqueur    Combine all ingredients … see full wiki

Tags: Cocktails
1 review about Tokyo Tea

Like a Long Island Iced Tea, Only Better

  • Dec 17, 2008
Rating:
+5
Tokyo Tea has the standard vodka, rum, gin tequila, Triple Sec liqueur, and now on top of that, Midori liqueur, giving it a gorgeous green color.  This drink is usually served in a pint glass and topped with a lemon or lime wedge, and a maraschino cherry. 

I was introduced to the Tokyo Tea not too long ago by a friend who had just found out that I love Long Islands and Midori Sours.  Upon my asking what a Tokyo Tea is, he replied, "It's like a Long Island Iced Tea.  Only BETTER".  That's quite a claim.  He went on to explain that the Tokyo Tea is pretty much a Long Island Iced Tea, except the Coke is replaced with Midori liqueur, which sounds like heaven to me, and it tastes like it, too :)
Tokyo Tea

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
10
Well-Organized
7
Post a Comment
March 24, 2010
Oooh!! I'll try that next time I'm out for sure. Thanks..
 
January 27, 2010
Woman, you are in for big trouble :D
 
January 27, 2010
Woman, you are in for big trouble :D
January 27, 2010
They're so tasty and pretty looking though! :x
 
January 27, 2010
Looking at it now, I have to say yes, I've had one...or three...or four LOL! Tho honestly, I don't drink as much now. Too tired...LOL!
January 27, 2010
oh cool new profile pic!
January 27, 2010
Haha, I like how my review brought back memories. And thank you! :)
October 06, 2010
I had about 4 of these the other evening. Been so hectic at work that I am drinking again.
October 06, 2010
Sheesh, Woo, one of these will get me drunk and two of these will knock me out. Take it easy! And try to de-stress. Take up... yoga? :)
 
August 08, 2009
This is one of the Long Island variations that is quite popular. It's also known as the Three Mile Island...I guess green is for nuclear. Have you tried the Adios MoFo?? It uses Blue Curacao and Sprite instead of Coke. That's a pretty popular LIT variation, probably because of the name. :D Nice review. Reads like personal advice that you're just giving to me. I won't tell the others.
August 09, 2009
I didn't know that this was also known as the Three Mile Island. I've had bartenders ask me what a Tokyo Tea was several times, so I wonder if Three Mile Island is a more recognizable name. I've had an Adios MoFo before, and I like, too! Oh, and I appreciate your keeping this to yourself ;)
August 10, 2009
Yeah, lots of drinks go by various names. I've also heard the Tokyo Tea/3 Mile Island called a Radioactive. Your secrets are always safe with me. :D
 
December 24, 2008
Oh my! Sounds like something I'll have to try.
 
1
What's your opinion on Tokyo Tea?
rate
2 Ratings: +5.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Tokyo Tea
Details
Related Topics
Long Island Iced Tea

A highball made with equal parts vodka, gin, rum, tequila, a

Mimosa

Cocktail-like drink composed of three parts champagne or oth

Piña Colada

Sweet, rum-based cocktail made with light rum, coconut cream

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists