|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Earthquake » Reviews » Tsunami Updates from 8.8 Chilean Earthquake on February 27, 2010

Tsunami Updates from 8.8 Chilean Earthquake on February 27, 2010

6 Ratings: 2.8
This topic is designed to allow people to share their first hand accounts of any tsunami experiences

In the wake of the 8.8 earthquake that hit Chile on February 27, 2010, tsunami warnings was issued throughout the Pacific Ocean.      A tsunami warning was first declared for Chile and Peru,  and a tsunami watch for Ecuador, … see full wiki

5 reviews about Tsunami Updates from 8.8 Chilean Earthquake...
review by . February 27, 2010
posted in Earth Watch
Sunrise 7am over Hanalei Bay February 27 2010
I'm using this review to document my observations and thoughts while awaiting the potential tsunami that may hit this area at 11:20 local time.      First, let me begin by saying that i have always been very interested in natural disasters.  While in college my two favorite classes were "Geology - Earthquakes" and "Geology - Natural Disasters"  Things like this that have shaped this planet are so fascinating and are such a reminder that we are only …
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
JR turns iReporter in Kauai! Exciting, eerie or weird? Read his updates in his review! Keep safe, JR!
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
natural disasters r such a perspective check n reminder of our lack of control and place in this world. very glad it didn't wind up too bad
Quick Tip by . February 27, 2010
Very erie here in MB. Watching Tsunami coverage. Went from sunny to cold wind and rain in a few minutes. Ominous.
Quick Tip by . February 27, 2010
Tsunami warning canceled. All clear. We made it through unscathed. Surfers and SUPs back out in the water... i'm starting this vacation!
What's your opinion on Tsunami Updates from 8.8 Chilean Earthqu...?
rate
6 Ratings: +2.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Tsunami Updates from 8.8 Chilean Earthquake on February 27, 2010
Details
Related Topics

An earthquake that occurred off the coast of the Maule Regio

Earthquake and Tsunami Waves hit Samoa Islands

8.3 Magnitude Earthquake Led to a Tsunami on Somoa

2004 Indian Ocean Earthquake & Tsunami

An earthquake that occurred on December 26, 2004, and result

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists