|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

< see more 'Writing Reviews on Lunch.com' questions
a question by Sep 28, 2010
What prevents you from writing reviews and tips?
show text editor
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Answers
Showing 1-7 of 7
TheJohn's Answer
answered:    September 30, 2010
Nothing really. Sometimes I have to be in the mood or it could be that I just don't know what to say or how to say what I want to say.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
September 30, 2010
These are great answers here and above. The one that's most surprising is that some writers feel intimidated by the slick and well-written reviews and won't bother writing as a result, however ALL contributions are appreciated, even simple quick tips. Fascinating responses here. Maybe I should tone mine down, now. Naaaaah! :)
 
All 7 answers
answered:    September 29, 2010
TIME - I find writing things on Lunch to be quite time consuming and since there are so many books i want to read DVD's to see CD's to listen to and pieces to play on the piano I simply lack the time to do more of it.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    October 03, 2011
The primary thing that prevents me from writing reviews is writer's block. I'll watch a movie and thoroughly enjoy it, but when it's time to write up a review, I'll go completely blank. It is during this time that I'll start posting more and more quick tips. Quick tips provide me with the opportunity to give my opinion on a subject without digging too deep. I have no problem writing them.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    October 03, 2011
I have so much that I want to share with everyone that I start reviewing and then, save for later. Then, I try to go back and finish. If I just want to share my thoughts quickly, then I'll write a quick tip and sometimes it ends up being as long as a review LOL.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    October 15, 2010
A lack of time, a lack of funds, a lack of creative energy, and being asked about when I'll be posting something new. The question is, what would get me to post more... unfortunately I'm not entirely sure. LOL!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    October 01, 2010
It's not part of my routine yet. Perhaps I can find a regular time to check in with Lunch.com.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    September 30, 2010
I agree that it takes time to read and review and then write down your thoughts. Some brought up a point that they somehow feel they cannot meet the same standard because of the professional presentation of some reviews. Wow! I never thought of that! Personally, I would not compare myself to people who have been writing reviews for years. I would really just rather read what they thought of a book or movie without regard to presentation. We're not pro writers getting paid and praised. We're just people who enjoy reading and watching movies (or whatever). So please, write! Any contribution is welcome.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists