|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

896 Ratings: 3.0
A grilled or toasted sandwich consisting of two slices of bread with melted cheese.

The Grilled Cheese sandwich is a type of food where cheese is placed between two slices of bread that is fried, toasted, or broiled.      The practice of creating a hot cheese sandwich (where the bread is toasted and the inside cheese … see full wiki

26 reviews about Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
Quick Tip by . August 19, 2013
The day I learned how to make these on my own was a life changer. Grilled cheese sandwiches and Kraft Dinner got me through the rough patches in life.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2012
Nothing like a good sandwich at any time! Panera? Arbys? T.J.F? Named!!
Quick Tip by . September 29, 2011
One childhood favorite I never outgrew. I know lots of adults who feel the same way. Quick, cheap, simple and delicious!
Quick Tip by . June 03, 2011
posted in Gourmand
Basically two pieces of toast with melted cheese between them. Even better with chicken and tomatoes! How can something so simple be so good?
Quick Tip by . March 16, 2011
it looks good,. make me thought about bree wan de camp in the movie , the perfect housewife who is really good at cooking.Sounds interesting, I'll try to cook it myselfy to
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
I just don't like them. They're full of high-calorie, low-nutrient food, and I am lactose intolerant, so there you go.
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2010
Marble coby = best for grilled cheese! Ever! I've tried all the cheddar and I must say, it is indeed the best cheese for the job. It melts well, and has a wonderful taste only it could bring!
Quick Tip by . October 26, 2010
Buttering the bread is a must. I like using Alvarado St bread with a combo of jalapeno jack and cheddar. MMMMMMM
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2010
Love, love love, grilled cheese sandwiches with ham and onions; lightly browned around the edges...
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
The use of multiple cheeses and good bread are the keys.
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
Toast the outsides of the grilled cheese. It makes a better crunch for when you dip it in tomato soup!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
Grilled cheese with tomato soup is incredible! Anythig tomato based (ketchup) to dip it in makes this sandwich the bomb digity!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Quick,easy and delicious.Don"t forget the tomato soup.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
I like the versatility and creative posibilities of grilled cheese. My favorite, at present, is sourdough bread with gruyere cheese served with a roasted red pepper and tomato soup.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Sourdough works well. I'm not fond of American or Velveeta.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
This is my go to for when I don't want to really cook anything. I mean honestly melted cheese? where can you go wrong!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Good stuff!
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
Great with Italian Bread and Grilled with real butter.
Quick Tip by . May 25, 2010
instead of buttering the bread... butter the skillet instead!
Quick Tip by . August 24, 2009
Mmmmm, love grilled cheeses with tomato and sauteed onions! They make it pretty good at Nation's.
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2009
posted in Gourmand
I'll make myself one as soon as I am off the dairy free diet. Enough drooling!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Yummy with tomato and American cheese. I have no idea why kids want the crusts cut off b/c that's the best part. I cut mine diagonally.
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
posted in Gourmand
seriously one of life's simple pleasures... just don't overdo the butter!!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Cheesy melt in your mouth goodness! Try it w. sliced vine ripe tomatoes, crispy bacon or smoked ham for a change! Perfect for late night :)
review by . April 06, 2009
Grilled Cheese is serious comfort food. Batali has a recipe for an Italian version in his Holiday cookbook that I really love. Slice two thick peices of Challah bread, lay them in seasoned raw eggs you've mixed with a fork (as you would with french toast). Pop one slice down in a hot buttered pan, add cheese, and then the other egg-dipped bread. Mozzerella works fine, but i prefer gruyere, carmelized onions and mustard. Serve with pickles. It tastes like a french onion soup sandwich with a boost …
1 2 Next
What's your opinion on Grilled Cheese Sandwiches?
rate
896 Ratings: +3.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
Related Topics

A sandwich made from thinly sliced pieces of steak and melte

A meatless sandwich filled with grilled veggies and cheese.

Tuna salad is a blend of typically three main ingredients: t

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists