A Community for those who love to grill!
a question by Sep 28, 2010
What's the best combination of toppings for hot dogs?
show text editor
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Answers
Showing 1-11 of 11
woopak_the_thrill's Answer
answered:    October 05, 2010
JUFRAN banana sauce, mustard, pickles and relish. Hey bacon sure helps too!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
December 06, 2010
Banana sauce? That's a new one!  Speaking of Asian ingredients on hot dogs, check out @YungBolo's review of the Korean dog... interesting :P
 
All 11 answers
answered:    September 28, 2010


























I gotta go with pastrami every time. I like my hot dogs healthy like that =P
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
21
answered:    September 28, 2010
This is going to sound a little crazy, but pineapple chunks, teriyaki sauce and jalapenos are amazing hot dog toppers!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
18
answered:    September 28, 2010
For me, it's a Chicago Hot Dog: yellow mustard, chopped white onions, sweet pickle relish, a dill pickle spear, tomato slices, sport peppers, and a dash of celery salt. Heaven!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
answered:    December 17, 2010
Gotta go with the L.A. Street Dog. A bacon wrapped dog (do I really need to go on?), topped with grilled peppers and onions. Oh, and if you actually get it from a street vendor in downtown L.A., it normally comes with a complimentary side of e. coli bacteria. So stick with a restaurant with those handy health inspection grades in the window.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    December 04, 2010
I LOVE hot dogs and I know there are many awesome combos out there, but my fave will probably always be chili and cheddar cheese!! Chili Cheese Dogs
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    September 28, 2010
I go with Dijon mustard and diced onions. Preferably, the onions should come from an onion-crank a la Costco foodcourt.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
answered:    September 28, 2010
I'm more of a ketchup fan than a mustard fan. Onions and ketchup are the perfect combo for me:)
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    December 05, 2010
My mother's homemade pickle relish
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
5
answered:    December 30, 2010
Hands down the best hot dogs I ever had are in Colombia (Chile has some good ones too). They have places that specialize in hot dog toppings. Most of my wife's family order the Mexican hot dogs but I like one that has crushed potato chips, Colombian cheese and mustard.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
answered:    February 04, 2011


















Hot chili, onions, and a little mustard!! ^o^ *nom nom nom nom*
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
Lunch Average Rating: +1.2 (64 ratings)
Photos
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
BBQ Gurus is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists