Have Your Cake and Eat it Too

Wiki

Ice cream sandwiches are a dessert item which is generally two wafers sandwiching a layer of ice cream.  The start of this product can be traced back to the summer of 1990 in New York City, where a man sold these from a cart for $0.01.

Since then, ice cream sandwiches have evolved to include a different mix of wafers and even cookies, sandwiches many varieties of ice cream flavors.
edit this info
What's your opinion on Ice Cream Sandwiches?
rate
22 Ratings: +3.6
You have exceeded the maximum length.
More Ice Cream Sandwiches reviews
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2011
posted in Gourmand
Ice cream is simply divine. Placing a bed of it between two crackers is a good idea in theory, but make sure you're in a cool place because that stuff will melt and leak all over the place in a real hurry. Unlike cones, there's no base you can really use to salvage the melted ice cream in an ice cream sandwich.
review by . August 05, 2010
   Ice cream sandwiches are a right of summer.  Making them may seem a daunting task, but they are actually pretty simple. You can use all of our brownie mixes to make them, giving you all sorts of options (like mint or peanut butter) for making your own mark on this warm weather favorite.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
i love to teatse the different verities they have.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Another very versatile and creation theme ~ Try vanilla ice cream and chocolate chip ice cream on graham cracker for a S'more Salute to Summer! I love to make homemade chocolate chip cookies and sandwich homemade vanilla ice cream inbetween.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Classic and always hits the spot
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Pretty good. But only when I'm in the mood. Sometimes they just taste fake.
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
When you are in the mood for an ice cream sandwich .. nothing else will do.
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Simple, delicate and delicious. Best part is licking chocolate off your finger tips at the end.
review by . November 16, 2009
   I love ice cream cookie and especially if it is chocolate but all my life I've thought that is my acne ocasionante. I have the pleasure now and start eating all the ice cream that I like it. the acne and fat has become a thing of the past. i am a new person and I have no limits on eating ice cream.        
review by . December 22, 2008
I love ice cream sandwiches, and yes, they are the one sandwich I'll eat without some sort of may-based sauce or dressing.     The first time my sister and I heard of ice cream sandwiches was back when we lived in Maryland in the early 90s. My mom said she was going grocery shopping and that she was going to get them for us. However, my sister and I glanced at each other with looks of disgust, both of us picturing two slices of bakery bread with lettuce, tomato, turkey, mayo, …
Photos
Ice Cream Sandwiches
Related Topics
Cookies and Cream Ice-cream

Ice-cream infused by crushed chocolate cookies with a cream

A course that typically comes at the end of a meal, usually

Chocolate Cake

A chocolate flavored dessert.

Lunch Average Rating: +2.5 (507 ratings)
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists