|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Recipes » Reviews » Nutella

Nutella

1004 Ratings: 2.1
The original hazelnut spread with a chocolatey taste by Ferrero

Nutella is the brand name for a hazelnut spread by Ferrero, an Italian company, which began manufacturing the product during World War II. The product began in 1940 as Pasta Gianduja, invented by Pietro Ferrero and sold as a block, and the creamy spread … see full wiki

30 reviews about Nutella
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2011
This smooth sandwich spread is the next best thing to peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Kids love it, and it tastes great.
Quick Tip by . February 22, 2011
Kroger's has an excellent knockoff - hazelnuts, skim milk and cocoa in a spread. Hmmm.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
Delicious, but definitely more of a "treat" food. Not as nutritious as the advertisers would have you think. Try it as a fruit dip though!
review by . November 19, 2009
You just can't go wrong with Nutella. I went on a trip to Europe last year. They aren't as big on peanut butter over there as we are here in the States. So I substitued PB with Nutella. Best choice I ever made (okay that's dramatic - probably not the best choice ever, but close.) Nutella is super rich and sweet - but not too sweet. You don't need much. A little really does go a long way. I put Nutella on toast, on a banana sandwich, on salty crackers, on fruit, etc... The list goes on. Although …
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
Put Nutella + Apple Butter On Toasted, Buttered Bread!
Quick Tip by . November 06, 2010
Love this stuff. I always find this a great treat! :)
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
Something I enjoy in Europe but never eat in the U.S.
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
My mom has put nutella on toast since I was a kid! So good, esp when your sick and have trouble holding down food
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Perhaps the richest and most flavorable spread for any bread.
Quick Tip by . July 14, 2010
SO delicious! I remember eating Nutella sandwhichs as a kid, so it really brings me back when I eat them today. Yummy!
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
nice spread, been using it for over 15yrs, but now i get to think about it, everyone likes it and a lot of folks have started producing thiers, but nutela is still very unique.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
never really cared for the stuff.PB&J is always the best.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Serve it in crepes, on a croissant, or put a dollop inside a wonton skin and deep fry for a delicious treat!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Better than Vegemite
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Love it mixed with peanut butter
Quick Tip by . June 11, 2010
Possibly the best food in the world. Discovered it will backpacking in Europe, tossed out clothes so could carry this and baguettes as sustenance. While I COULD live without it, why would I want to?
Quick Tip by . June 06, 2010
Just give me a spoon and a jar of this. YUM!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I haven't tried this yet, but I really want to. I have watched commercials for it on youtube. Hilarious.
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
For those allergic to peanut butter .. this product is made with hazlenuts and chocolate. YUM
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
I think this tastes wonderful for a change
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2010
Heaven in a jar. Nuff said.
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
Who doesn't love Nutella? Goes well on any dessert! :D
Quick Tip by . February 24, 2010
I'd never heard of Nutella until seeing it on Lunch.com. I had to try it. I found it very tasty, but it has 200 calories per serving.
Quick Tip by . January 25, 2010
Nothing goes better on a cold day in a little European village than a crepe with some Nutella.
Quick Tip by . November 19, 2009
Nutella = Happiness. I could lick the jar clean.
1 2 Next
What's your opinion on Nutella?
rate
1004 Ratings: +2.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
nutela
Related Topics

Brown sugar is a sucrose sugar product with a distinctive br

Ice Cream Sandwiches

Ice cream sandwiched between two cookies.

Red Velvet Cake

A rich, moist, sweet cake with a dark red, bright red or red

First to Review

"Nutella panini recipe"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists