|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Philly Cheesesteak

Philly Cheesesteak

1208 Ratings: 1.8
A sandwich made from thinly sliced pieces of steak and melted cheese on a long roll

A cheesesteak sandwich, known outside of Philadelphia as a "Philly cheesesteak," is a sandwich with thinly-sliced steak meat and melted cheese. When served without cheese, it is simply known as a "steak sandwich."      … see full wiki

12 reviews about Philly Cheesesteak
Quick Tip by . November 04, 2011
posted in Gourmand
One of my guilty pleasures. I know they'll one day kill me, but I can't help myself. I love the taste of grilled roast beef and mozzarella on a roll. It's perfect to eat while watching a football game and wash down with beer! However, they're swimming in grease and calories, so it's an every now and then thing for me.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
Nothing nutritious, and it contains dairy and beef, neither of which I eat willingly. Overall a very bad choice.
Quick Tip by . December 06, 2010
i think i had this dish in Subway and American tasting of fast foods isa tempting one for my granddaughter
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
I haven't tried the 2 places made infamous by the travel channel, in Philly, but my 2 experiences from other eateries in Philly lead my opinion to: Pittsburgh has better cheesesteaks!
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2010
Nothing beats it with fries and a diet cherry coke!
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
Pass that wiz or it ain't real Philly. And the onions have to be sweet.
Quick Tip by . August 06, 2010
This is a classic if actually heated on a grill and not nuked in a microwave.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Okay, but have to go to far to get and excellent one.
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Yum...especially from Geno's in Philly!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Yes please! :D
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
Delicious for a once in awhile treat
review by . December 31, 2008
Do you love foods that explode with meat, are loaded with cheese, and served piping hot? If you do, you're like me, and you'll love Philly cheesesteak sandwiches. I love them so much so, in fact, that they're the only sandwiches in which I enjoy eating cooked bell peppers! (There's enough meat and cheese to mask the taste.)     A standard, 6-8" sandwich packs in enough carbs, protein, calcium, and grilled veggies to satisfy your hunger for at least half a day. It's a self-contained …
What's your opinion on Philly Cheesesteak?
rate
1208 Ratings: +1.8
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Related Topics
burger

American style of cooking.

Ice Cream Sandwiches

Ice cream sandwiched between two cookies.

Key Lime Pie

A pie that does not end in Florida

A heated chocolate beverage, also known as cocoa

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists