|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Food » Reviews » Quinoa

Quinoa

257 Ratings: 2.2
A species of goosefoot grown as a crop primarily for its edible seeds.

Quinoa is an amino acid-rich (protein) seed that has a fluffy, slightly crunchy texture and a nutty flavor when cooked. It is available in most local health food stores year round. Most commonly considered a grain, quinoa is actually a relative of leafy … see full wiki

9 reviews about Quinoa
Quick Tip by . January 14, 2011
I absolutely love this stuff in salads, and I actually use it as a replacement for bulgur in tabouleh to make quinoa tabouleh! Try it :)
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
full protein...
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Great in salad
Quick Tip by . May 27, 2010
Love it, especially with lentils, carrots & onions! I cook with a crock pot and timer, come home from work to a delicious meal!
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
Quinoa is my favourite alternative to carbs like rice, potatoes, pasta or bread. It's so tasty and great texture!
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
oh, how I love quinoa, let me count the ways! SO tasty, great texture, flavor & insane nutrition. win, win, win! wish it cooked quicker tho
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
tried it for the first time this weekend in Kauai. where has quinoa been all my life?
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
Quinoa is really tasty if you cook it with olive oil, garlic and salt. Mix white & red quinoa together. You can make it in a rice cooker!
review by . April 06, 2009
Health nuts have a habit of pointing to the ingredient list on the package of your favorite snack food and asking, "how could you eat mono unpolyhydro chlorofoam?  You should never eat anything you can't pronounce!"  To them I say, "quinoa."
What's your opinion on Quinoa?
rate
257 Ratings: +2.2
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Related Topics
SoyJoy

Complete Nutrition Bars with Whole Soy

Whole Foods Market in Austin, Texas

Natural and Organic Grocery Store

A vegan spread similar in taste to mayonnaise.

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists