|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

< see more 'Movies' questions
a question by May 28, 2011
What's your favorite movie line?
show text editor
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Answers
Showing 1-14 of 14
answered:    May 29, 2011
By Hobson (John Gielgud) in the original version of "Arthur". He has just been introduced to Linda Merolla (Liza Minnelli) by Arthur (Dudley Moore). His response "One would usually have to go to a bowling alley to meet a woman of your stature." Hilarious!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
15
answered:    May 30, 2011
I'm going with the same movie I mentioned in Woo's question about the favorite movie moment: "The Pink Panther Strikes Again" - when Sellers is asked "What kind of bomb was it" he answered "The exploding kind!" - God I loved that movie!! That's the only one I can think of off the top of my head Sam!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
answered:    May 29, 2011
Dirty Harry to a bad guy in an adjacent car "Do you know how to get to San Quintin?"
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
answered:    May 29, 2011
"Only Nixon can go to China" Spock to Kirk from Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
answered:    June 04, 2011
"Wait'll they get a load of me!"--Jack Nicholson as the Joker in 1989's Batman.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
10
answered:    May 28, 2011
"We all go a little mad sometimes. Haven't you?" Norman Bates (Anthony Perkins) from Psycho.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    June 27, 2011
Although not everyone understood it, I have to agree with Spock telling Admiral Kirk, "Only Nixon could go to China." The problem with it is you have to understand several decades of U. S. history to understand it.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
answered:    June 24, 2011
A lot of my favorites were already mentioned! Well, I also like this line that Julia Robert's character says to Huge Grant's character in Notting Hill, "I'm also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her."
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    June 16, 2011
"It's not my goddamned planet, understand monkeyboy?" (Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai: Across the Eighth Dimension)

Glen: Why does it take three pollacks to screw in a light bulb?
Hi: I dunno, Glen.
Glen: 'Cause they're so damned stupid ... O, wait, I told it wrong (Raisin Arizona)

"Do you find the idea of wife-swapping distasteful? ... I find the question distasteful." (Harold and Maude)

Two lines from the original version of Arthur: "It would be a perfect crime if she murdered the tie" and "Poor drunks do not find love.  Poor drunks have very few teeth, they urinate outdoors and freeze to death in summer.  I can't bare to think of you that way."
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    May 29, 2011
These are awesome! To add onto the list:

First, the one that got me kicked out of Catholic High School: "Tell that bitch to be cool. Be cool, bitch, be cool". Yes, that's the one LOL

"You are like wet sand in my underwear" Rosie Perez in Untamed Heart

"Imagine you're a deer. You're prancing along. You get thirsty. You spot a little brook. You put your little deer lips down to the cool, clear water - BAM. A fuckin' bullet rips off part of your head. Your brains are lying on the ground in little bloody pieces. Now I ask ya, would you give a fuck what kind of pants the son-of-a-bitch who shot you was wearing?"- Marisa Tomei in My Cousin Vinny

"I'll have what she's having"- Extra in When Harry Met Sally, in response to Sally's orgasm performance

"It's so much easier to be happy. It's so much easier to choose to love the things that you have, instead of always yearning for what you're missing, or what it is that you're imagining you're missing. It is so much more peaceful."- Meryl Streep as Kate Gulden in One True Thing

and many more....
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    May 29, 2011
Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
answered:    January 18, 2012
One of my all time favorite movies is Auntie Mame and there are so many great lines in the movie. But my favorite is Mame's most famous line...Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death. Or if you see the play the actual line is Life Is a banquet and most poor sons of bitches are starving to death.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    May 29, 2011
"Everyone dies but not everyone truly lives" from Braveheart and "....what you do in life echoes an enternity" from Gladiator. How about "there must be more to life than just being really really ridiculously good-looking" from Zoolander? LOL!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    May 28, 2011
I have several. How about: Frankly Scarlett, I don't give a damn. You talking to me? OK, Punk, feel lucky?
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists