|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

< see more 'The Hangover Part II' questions
a question by May 8, 2011
Can anyone name a decent sequel to a comedy that has stood the test of time?
show text editor
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Answers
Showing 1-8 of 8
answered:    May 10, 2011
Decent comedy sequel...........Beverly Hills Cop 2, sorta.....by comparison to the third movie definitely.......can you call Christmas Vacation a sequel, a lot of people like it that could count......I got nothing else.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
answered:    May 10, 2011
The sequels to Back to the Future immediately come to mind. Other than that, most comedies that spawn sequels have terrible luck. I'm trying to think of another (I'm sure there were some in the '80s), but I can't recall.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
8
answered:    May 10, 2011
I would also say Ghostbusters II. Some people look down on it, but given the fact that it still plays on TV -- and given the fact that I laugh every time I see it -- I would argue that it has stood the test of time.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
8
answered:    May 10, 2011
The Thin Man, and then After the Thin Man. Even the second movie's title is clever.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
7
Post a Comment
answered:    October 19, 2011
I believe that National Lampoon's European Vacation has held up pretty well. 
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
answered:    May 11, 2011
American Pie 2. Jim visiting Band Camp and being mistaken for Petey was priceless. The Sherminator, Nadia coming, Alison faking a breakup with Jim, preparing for Stifler's mom to visit, etc. All hilarious moments that made this film as good as the first one.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    May 08, 2011
great question....hold up...let me think....thinking...thinking....
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
answered:    May 23, 2011
I agree with @ and say that the sequels to Back to the Future as well as the others that said Ghostbusters 2. I'm hoping that The Hangover 2 kills them all ;p Great question!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
Lunch Average Rating: +1.4 (21 ratings)
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists