|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Movies » Reviews » The Notebook (movie)

The Notebook (movie)

125 Ratings: 3.4
A 2004 romantic drama based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks.

The Notebook is a 2004 movie production based on the novel by Nicholas Sparks, published in 1996.      The movie begins with an elderly woman at a retirement home who is being read a story by a man named Duke.  The story is of … see full wiki

Director: Nick Cassavetes
Genre: Drama, Romance
Release Date: June 25, 2004
MPAA Rating: PG-13
8 reviews about The Notebook (movie)
Quick Tip by . July 27, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Not bad for a cliche chick flick. They were lucky they got two amazing actors in Ryan Gosling and Rachel Mcadams
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
A tear jerker for all ages. A love story that will last forever.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
I dont normally get into love movies but this one here i felt like a sissy watching this everytime
Quick Tip by . June 14, 2010
Makes me cry everytime....great adaptation of book to movie...great actors...gives me unrealistic expectations about love but its still good!
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
very touching and beautiful
review by . November 24, 2009
   A true love is written in a notebook, Duke begins read his love history of a notebook wrote his true love who has lost her memory. This film is a example of a true love to first sight. It's like love song in the screen of my tv, I hope not to get fat just my thirties and a bottle of whiskey because this movie is so sentimental that makes to fall in love this way. Who died with more love is beautiful because you know that even in your death you are not alone as there is not disease worse …
Quick Tip by . November 10, 2009
I never saw the whole movie - just the last 15-20mins. I bawled my eyes out anyway. I'll never see the whole darn thing-i won't be able to!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
I watched the Notebook and I cried and I cried and I cried. And I almost never cry during movies.
What's your opinion on The Notebook (movie)?
rate
125 Ratings: +3.4
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The Notebook
The Notebook
Related Topics
13 Going on 30

2004 comedy starring Jennifer Garner

Polls with this movie
13 Going on 30

Chick Flicks

by

27 Dresses (Widescreen Edition) (2008)

Chick Flicks

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists