|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Product » Reviews » Asurion

Asurion

64 Ratings: 4.5
Cell Phone Insurance

   Fast, Smooth and Painless...sounds very unlike most insurance programs.  Keep up the great work Asurion!

Tags: Product
62 reviews about Asurion
review by . September 25, 2012
Years ago we used Assurion once or twice for a phone or two on my family share plan. It used to be we could just click a few times on a web site, give them payment info, and the phone was on its way by the next morning.    Tried to do it yesterday, and their new policies make it EXTREMELY hard. It's got to be worse for someone who can't borrow a friend's phone to keep calling their 800#. It took 3 claim numbers to finally get far enough in their questionnaire to be told we qualify …
review by . September 24, 2012
I called on the phone and the rep was extremely informative and knowledgeable about my questions. She referred me to the website which was very quick and easy to use. I am very satisfied. Thank you for your assistance.
review by . May 23, 2012
Asurion's website was perfect, painless, and stress free in about 5 minutes or less. No waiting, straight to the point. It's definitely worth paying the insurance. You just never know when you might need it. (Especially with teenagers.) I wouldn't know what I would do if I didn't have Insurance on my phones.    Thank you Asurion
review by . May 16, 2012
Hands down the most simple online process available. Literally took me less than 2 minutes to complete.
review by . May 12, 2012
I called the number that Verizon gave me, got info for the website right away, and sped through the claim process, very easy. Next day delivery is great, too bad my phone broke on a Saturday but I will get it Tuesday. This insurance is a must for expensive smart phones.
review by . September 05, 2012
This busy mama says, "Bravo!" Thanks for being efficient and thorough. Wish they'd train some other sites...
review by . September 04, 2012
This is the best money I have ever spent for insurance. I lost my phone today at Hershey park and called to make a claim. The recording said for faster service use phone claim.com. I did with dread. Less than 3 minutes later I had made a claim, was told my phone was out of stock I could wait, get a different color or get something comparable. I chose a different color and that fast I was told my deductible which was 1/10th the original cost of my phone and they gave me express shipping at no additional …
review by . April 26, 2012
Went straight to the website, followed the steps, and in the blink of an eye I was done. Next day shipping at no charge....what more could you ask for?     No phone menus, no phone operators passing you around, no sitting on hold for 30 minutes.    Fantastic website!!!
review by . August 24, 2012
I can't believe these folks are still in business. I spent over 4 hours of my day conversing with them or checking the website because I kept receiving conflicting emails. The documentation requirements are unheard of in the insurance business!!! I'm glad I don't have to send All State the receipt for my car when I get rear-ended.     Also the deductible, nearly 30% of the value of the phone. My homeowners insurance isn't like that. My auto insurance isn't like that. What makes …
review by . April 23, 2012
My husband dropped his DROID RAZZR MAXX onto a tile floor of all places and found out the Corning glass WILL break if it's dropped just right (or wrong)!!!! It took less than 10 minutes to get him a new phone ordered and it will be here Tuesday "free delivery"!!!
review by . July 18, 2012
The process to complete the claim was very quick and easy my only problem was that i called one day and my phone was out of stock so i was told i would be sent another phone so i purchased all the accessories for this new phone i would be receiving but when i went online to complete my claim my phone was back in stock. This put me at an inconvience because i was not informed that the availiability of phones changes daily therefore i made preparations for the replacement phone and not my own.
review by . June 26, 2012
Fast and easy way to make an insurance claim on your phone. No waiting for a representative, information is all accurate. Quick and easy processes. A++++.
review by . June 05, 2012
The online clain form was easy and quick to to use
review by . June 01, 2012
Will definitley continue to insure through Asurion!
review by . May 27, 2012
As with any other claim process, I was sure this was going to be a hassle. Wow!! Was I ever WRONG. This was fast, convenient and completely hassle free. You folks have 'raised the bar". Thanks so much!!
review by . May 26, 2012
It took no more than 5 minutes to complete the claim. I just had to enter the personal information and the date, time and circumstances of the lost phone. It processed for about a minute, then asked for the shipping address for the new phone. Easy. (Free shipping, too.) I thought it would be more difficult - phone calls to some call center in Bangalore, etc.
review by . May 25, 2012
I processed my claim online in under five minutes. The instructions were upfront and simple. If I knew it would be this easy to process a claim I would have gotten insurance through Asurion a long time I go because I constantly lose or break phones but did not want to deal with the insurance companies. Asurion has changed my mind.
review by . May 24, 2012
Made first claim today. Will have replacement phone tomorrow! Can't get better than that!    Website makes the process simple and painless!
review by . May 24, 2012
Asurion made my claim easy! I was going to buy a brand new phone because I was dreading filing a claim for a lost phone. I thought I was going to have to jump through hoops but alas! They were awesome! You Rock Asurion!
review by . May 23, 2012
Made a claim yesterday-received my new phone today. Spent about 2 minutes on line filling out info and that was it. Couldn't be any easier. If you don't have Asurion-get it. There are really no words to say how satisfied I am. Great job Asurion!!! Now if you could teach other insurers.........ah, but that's wishful thinking.
review by . May 23, 2012
Really easy process and I love not sitting on hold. I wish everyone did online simple quick processing without fees! Thanks!
review by . May 22, 2012
Filing a claim on this website is so quick and easy it is done in under 5 minutes. Plug in your information and deal done.
review by . May 21, 2012
Need a new phone asap. Was able to go on and file my claim in mins. So easy and way better then sitting on hold waiting for someone else to do it. 
review by . May 19, 2012
Lost my phone, notified Asurion that afternoon they gave me website to file a claim, Done in less than 5 mins. Faxed what they requested. E-mail in less than 4 hours to tell me my phone was being shipped next day air For FREE!!! paid my deductible and unfortunately I lost phone on Friday so I will not get my Phone until Tuesday. This by far is the BEST $5.00 a month I have ever spent!!  The MOST Friendly and polite Sales Rep I have ever spoken too over phone!!!  Thank You Asurion.  G.D …
review by . May 19, 2012
I hate thinking about doing an insurance claim, but I got my lazy self on the computer and started my claim with Asurion . It was easy, fast, and the website was clean and simple . Now I can look forward to getting my new phone.
1 2 3 Next
What's your opinion on Asurion?
rate
64 Ratings: +4.5
You have exceeded the maximum length.
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists