The BizCATS REVIEWS
All About Cool Technology for Small Biz Success
Skype > Wiki

Wiki

Skype is a program that allow users to make phone calls over the internet.  Skype to skype phone calls are free, and Skype to landlines or mobile phones can be made for a small fee.

Skype's headquarters are in Luxemburg and was acquired by Ebay in Sept 2005.

Skype accounts can be set up for free, and credits can be topped up over the internet. Face to face video conferencing can also be done with parties who have webcams.
edit this info

Tags

Technology, Business, Internet, Voip, Telephony, Business Products, Software Communication

Details

Brand:  Skype
Category:  Software
What's your opinion on Skype?
rate
5 Ratings: +4.2
You have exceeded the maximum length.
More Skype reviews
review by . September 05, 2009
posted in Business Matters
The sky
 I love Skype for what it can do and potentially do. I also love Skype for keeping me in touch with loved ones across the entire globe. It is something I 'need' when I'm on the go. It's also a great saver for people who are trying to keep in touch with their family, work and business acquaintances.            What you need to do is to download a program online, set up an account like you would Messenger. How it differs from other VoiP …
Quick Tip by . May 23, 2011
Skype makes life easy and with it I can keep in touch with the rest of the world for free or at an affordable price (for those who still use landlines). A great communication tool!     
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
i love using it not only for vid-chat, but for just regular chatting too...so much faster than aim.
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
My wife has had a pen pan in Australia for over 30 years now. No more letters. They speak on Skype several times a month. Very cool.
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
life changing, period. has kept my family connected, making 3,000 miles literally disappear. love!
Quick Tip by . January 28, 2010
Skype is great! How else would I keep in contact with my friends around the world? Skype app for the iPhone is key!
Quick Tip by . November 15, 2009
Thanks for supporting Internet Telephony.
Quick Tip by . September 05, 2009
posted in Business Matters
Call your loved ones for free (well, almost, ie, if they are online) anywhere around the world! Very useful for those on the go!
Photos
Instant Messenger Service
Lunch Average Rating: +3.6 (81 ratings)
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The BizCATS REVIEWS is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists